GOD VERSUS SCIENCE?

The heading ‘God versus science,’ is not fair to science, since God has no challenger, I was glad that the last paragraph agrees, but a good read; also worth mentioning that there is a cautionary word against false pride even if one is correct, the spirit in which a man carries his points has a very loud voice. Good things to ponder.

Citizen Tom

cross.png

From time to time somebody emails me one of these chain mails that circulates endlessly around the Internet, and I decide to post it.  Here is the latest.

It only makes sense if you read it all the way through.

A science professor begins his school year with a lecture to the students, “Let me explain the problem science has with religion.” The atheist professor of philosophy pauses before his class and then asks one of his new students to stand.

“You’re a Christian, aren’t you, son?”
“Yes sir,” the student says.

“So you believe in God?”
“Absolutely.”

“Is God good?”
“Sure! God’s good.”

“Is God all-powerful? Can God do anything?”
“Yes.”

“Are you good or evil?”
“The Bible says I’m evil.”

The professor grins knowingly. “Aha! The Bible!” He considers for a moment. “Here’s one for you. Let’s say there’s a sick person over here and you can cure…

View original post 1,715 more words

About ColorStorm

Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture.
This entry was posted in God and science. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to GOD VERSUS SCIENCE?

  1. Citizen Tom says:

    Missed the fact you reblogged this. Thanks.

    Really humbled when someone thinks one of my older posts is worth reblogging. We write so much, but there is little we have to say anyone else will dig out the the past.

    What’s funny is that my most popular posts are commentaries on chain emails. If I were going to blog for a living, I suppose I would do best if I use fewer of my own words. 😀

    Thanks again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

