Is there a sweeter song?

(gloryteller wrote an awesome piece about a girl and her father. Please visit his site.  There is one line that I just wanted to draw attention to. Italics are his)

 

 

“Papa, lean closer . . . . please listen even if this is hard to understand. I’ve been talking to Jesus. He has been with me all through my illness. When it hurts so bad, Papa, He puts His cool hand on my head. He holds my hand while you hold the other. Papa,

 

                               He sings to me while you cry.

 

He tells me that you might lose your faith in Him because of me. Oh, Papa! I don’t want that! You must trust Him. Remember all the amazing things we learned about Him? They are all true, Papa!”

 

He sings to me while you cry. Are not these seven words some of the deepest and most precious words you can imagine. Can we not see the pure faith of a child. Can we not understand the song of the heart. Dare any man render this girl as delusional, or to try to steal from her what is divine.

He sings to me while you cry. The girl understood the music of the spirit. What words of hope, beauty, assurance, compassion, and awe.  When the father despaired of life, he only needed a reminder from his joy flower that He who holds the stars, holds his daughter, and in return, he is once more reminded of the glory of God.

He sings to me while you cry.  What a sweet song, to have the attention of heaven,  to be inspired by tears on earth.

 

 

 

Original piece by gloryteller.  Truth or fiction does it matter?

http://gloryteller.com/2014/11/17/joy-flower-2/

 

 

 

About ColorStorm

Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Exhortation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Is there a sweeter song?

  1. archaeopteryx1 says:

    The author clearly states, on his own blog, that the story is a work of fiction.

    Like

    • ColorStorm says:

      Is it any less inspirational arcH- People of faith will see the beauty.

      Liked by 1 person

      • archaeopteryx1 says:

        If you’re saying it will confirm their bias, yes, it likely will.

        Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          arcH-

          Glad u read the piece.

          But is it possible for u to see anything of faith except through a lens darkly?

          Like

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          I have faith in Humankind, but unlike your relationship with your religion, I don’t view them through rose-colored glasses. Nothing dark about my lens, but your lens says that Humankind is evil always – whose lens is darker?

          Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          Uh arcH-

          Your dark saying about the little girl spoke of you, not humankind.

          You cast a shadow over something pure.

          Like

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          Pure? I think you’re mistaking saccharine for sugar. All I did was point out that the work was fiction, and shouldn’t be taken as fact – do you call that “dark”? Since when is illuminating something “dark”?

          Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          Well arcH

          You could have just as easily taken the road less travelled, and saw the goodness of a dying girl and her loving father, but you chose the path of least resistance,

          and saw only fiction, where I and the writer saw faith, hope, and charity

          Like

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          faith, hope, and charity” – words you copied and pasted from a Christian Bible – what if you had been raised in a Muslim household, a Buddhist home? Would you still have used those three words? You see the world through a very narrow tunnel, while accusing me of seeing through a glass darkly because I don’t throw up my hands and shout “Hallelujah!”

          Like

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          “How DARE you say the Emperor has no clothes!”

          Like

  2. “He sings to me while you cry.” How lovely. That really does say it all.

    “If you’re saying it will confirm their bias…”

    I’ve written a few posts on the cruelty of atheists before. They cannot bear to see such joy.

    Liked by 2 people

    • ColorStorm says:

      Your last seven words are pretty good too. Amen to that. Joy! word for the day- 😉

      Worth noting: If the story was true, some would call the girl delusional.

      If its fiction, they would say the writer is delusional. .

      Well, we saw that scene with Stephen; he saw pretty much what the young girl saw, and what you and I see.

      (For what its worth, I was recounting this tale to someone before writing, and I had trouble getting through the ‘song.’

      Like

    • archaeopteryx1 says:

      I can’t imagine to what you could possibly be referring, IB – I, and many other atheists I know, have experienced profound joy in our lives, but based on real-life experiences, rather than works of fiction.

      Like

Leave a Reply

