Now that’s crazy

Somebody asked me where this quote came from, not sure if that was directed as a compliment or an insult. You decide.

The pillars of creation–nasa

 

      Insanity is believing all things came to exist by chance and apart from Intelligence. Atheism is the religion and proof of that insanity.                     -cs

 

 

And he is before ALL THINGS,  and by him ALL THINGS  consist.   (He: THE LORD CHRIST)

 

 

About ColorStorm

Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Unbelief (ahem: atheism) and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

71 Responses to Now that’s crazy

  1. I haven’t yet seen God with my own eyes but I’ve seen people possessed by atheism.

    And I have to say that like science, your quote is based repeatable, on demand, observation.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tildeb says:

    Insanity is believing all things came to exist by chance and apart from Intelligence. Atheism is the religion and proof of that insanity.

    CS, we have a very compelling case that local units obeying local rules give rise to emergent properties of higher complexity than the constituent parts all the time. No direction or guiding – ie. intelligence or, as I like to accurately describe the notion creationists and Discoveroids use, Oogity Boogity!, Blessed Be His Name – is required.

    What’s insane is to have all this compelling evidence and simply ignore it in favour of continuing to believe in the ever-so-rational explanation of POOF!ism through the causal agency of Oogity Boogity!. Then you insist that not believing in your explanatory account is actually a religion which is an insult to religion everywhere. But, you insist that we must believe that non belief is really just another kind of belief, and then attribute that non belief to be the same as craziness because it doesn’t accept poofing and Oogity Boogity as rational.

    Just, wow. How can anyone who is sane go along with this line of reasoning and find no fault in it? (Cue SOM to make his appearance whenever this happens.)

    But I find this kind of thinking on your part, CS – that not A is another kind of A – to be endemic to many of the religious opinions you hold. It’s bust, Bert, and produces a credulous and gullible religious automaton. That’s not a good thing to strive to be, by the way.

    Like

    • ColorStorm says:

      Hey tild-

      Trouble is, we have evidence of your posts which cites your temerity in trying to prove your ‘non-belief.’ Your non belief is a gospel. The quote is plain.

      The lengths you travel across the globe to defend ‘nothing,’ embarrass some believers who don’t leave their driveway and yet, make more sense having less..

      You are a flaming evangelist and further proof of the ‘religion’ in the quote.

      Like

  3. Wally Fry says:

    Ok…one of yall told me once that death just means the ceasing of cellular funtion..then the end. Why do so many atheists waste their limited cellular function chasing believers around? Sounds like a slight concern that it really might not be…the end. Just idly curious.

    Like

    • ColorStorm says:

      hey arch- (Sorry Wally, all yours)
      the name of this post is ‘Now that’s crazy?’

      Please tell the illustrious world wide audience how many comments ColorStorm, has made on YOUR site…………..

      Hint? Less than three, two, one, or hmmm, was there even one?

      Liked by 1 person

    • David says:

      Haven’t you asked this question several times before, and haven’t you received several answers? Now, when I ask a question more than once, I get scolded.

      Like

      • Wally Fry says:

        Never an answer…nope..not once..I have gotten many replies pointing out MY motivations, however.

        Like

        • David says:

          Wally,

          I know that I’ve given you answers in the past. I’m certain of this. How can you say, “nope, not once.”

          Like

        • Wally Fry says:

          No….you have given me a lot of words explaining my short comings…but I don’t want a lecture on me.

          You have tons of questions…rarely an answer. Why do you spend so much time chasing believers around their blogs. Your cellular function is grinding to a halt after all. And you can’t claim we visited you first…you have no blog

          I’m fairly sure its because you actually know that when your cells stop…your spirit keeps on. Well you should be as we all die…then the judgment.

          Liked by 2 people

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          There IS no judgment, Wally – you’re on a compute in the 21st century, professing to buy into a 3000-year old primitive belief system. I DO understand, your parents likely told you that this is the way it is, and their parents told them, and so back 3,000 years. That’s hard to turn loose of, I can see why you might be afraid of making a wrong decision, so better to believe and be safe. I really do get it, because I’ve been there.

          Like

        • Wally Fry says:

          Lol…u don’t know me…..my parents never told me that. I came to that conclusion independently at the age of 45….after guess what? Critical thought! That and the preaching of the Word of God.

          Liked by 1 person

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          Okey-dokey.

          Liked by 1 person

        • David says:

          “No….you have given me a lot of words explaining my short comings…but I don’t want a lecture on me.”

          Hmm, well, I thought I answered this at your blog, really I did, but maybe I’ve confused you with another blog. I know that your good friend Ark has answered this question many times.

          Anyway, I can only speak for myself, and here are the answers that I thought I provided before in one form or another.

          Personally, I find it interesting (if a little disturbing) to see how others think when those others have a different way of viewing the world. For example, how can anyone seriously believe that there was a global flood around 4500 years ago? What sorts of mental gymnastics are required? This interests me.

          In addition, it’s intellectually interesting and challenging to engage in discussions with those with different points of view, particularly if it’s a slow day at work. In short, I suppose I check out these sites for the same reason I play Free Cell. It passes the time and reduces the boredom. And sometimes I actually learn something new.

          Like

        • Wally Fry says:

          David. ..nothing you said answered my question.

          Like

        • David says:

          “I’m fairly sure its because you actually know that when your cells stop…your spirit keeps on. Well you should be as we all die…then the judgment.”

          Sorry, missed this bit before.

          You assumption is incorrect.

          For the record, I haven’t a clue as to what happens after death, and neither to you. Could be judgment, could be nothing. It’s truly “the undiscovered country, from whose bourn no traveller returns.”

          Liked by 1 person

        • Wally Fry says:

          Wrong. ..I do know..God’s Word says..

          Like

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          God’s Word says..” – All you know, Wally, about “God’s word,” is what you’re told by men, and it has already been established on this post that the words of men can’t be trusted.

          Like

        • Wally Fry says:

          Arch. ..I came here with a question. As usual I get no answer…just an interrogation. Who made you and David the internet question popo? Its very wearing that its ask and ask but never answer.

          But your other? Like it or not….all Scripture was God breathed…sure trumps the words of man.

          Liked by 1 person

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          all Scripture was God breathed” – Said who? Men?

          Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          Sorry Wally,

          Better you than me, some must break through and steal, or destroy, or just plain troll

          Remind the ‘brethren’ of their religion, cited at the top of the post- lol

          Trying so hard to defend a ‘non belief.’

          Like

        • Wally Fry says:

          Don’t be sorry ColorStorm! Your blog remember. .we’re just company.

          Arch…said who? Uuummm…God said. ..ponder that a bit.

          Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          Yea, was reminded the other day the Lord had a devil; I’m likin the company.

          Liked by 1 person

        • Wally Fry says:

          Yessir..company is good. Of course, that depends on the company!

          Like

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          Wally, unless he told you personally, a man said that God said. ..ponder that a bit.

          Like

        • Wally Fry says:

          Hmm…well I’d be careful with that argument. Even when it comes to science, unless you personally conducted the experiment…all you can do is read the results. weigh the evidence, and come to the best conclusion. I’d say the evidences of the truth of God’s Word are fairly compelling. The invisible things of Him being clearly understood, by the things that are made…and all the rest…oh yes..and that pesky..”without excuse” part.

          Like

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          Hmm…well I’d be careful with that argument. Even when it comes to science, unless you personally conducted the experiment…all you can do is read the results. weigh the evidence, and come to the best conclusion.

          That’s not quite all I can do, Wally – I can check the credentials of the one or ones who are issuing their conclusions, but since much of the Bible was written by those OTHER than the one or ones to whom the work was ascribed (Moses, Matthew, Mark, Luke, John), pieced together by still other unnamed individuals, and later added to by yet MORE unnamed scribes, I can see where you would have a problem with that.

          At least you’re light years ahead of Colostrum, who can only fling scripture – you try to provide a different point of view, using at least a semi-logical approach. By comparison, you’re a pleasure to discuss things with.

          Like

        • Wally Fry says:

          Credentials? Arch…don’t misunderstand my thought process. Who has more credentials than the Creator of the Universe? Did you miss the “without excuse” part? All I am saying is that, contrary to popular belief, I did not come to my conclusions based on some whim..but after much reflection. The final push, however, came by faith, conviction of my state in God’s eyes, and the awesome Grace of God.

          Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          Gee whiz arch-

          You sound like a talking donkey, excuse me a talking parrot, as your 8 track tape is broken.

          And its colorstorm, not colorblind, not colostrum, not colostomy, (with apologies to the truly infirmed) as you and your friends like to provide excellent examples of the religion of atheism.

          Nice work.

          Liked by 1 person

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          Well, since you’ve finally gotten around to calling me “arch,” maybe I can begin calling you “colorstorm” – at least on your own blog.

          Like

        • David says:

          “David. ..nothing you said answered my question.”

          Huh.

          Apparently you are using the English language in a manner that is unfamiliar to me.

          “Wrong. ..I do know..God’s Word says..”

          Nope. You don’t know. You haven’t run the experiment yet.

          Liked by 1 person

        • Wally Fry says:

          Don’t need to…results already been published. By a Great Physician no less.

          David. ..your little bitty denials in the face of a great big God is like a flea assaulting an elephant. ..your level of belief has zip to do with the level of truth in God’s Word

          Liked by 1 person

        • David says:

          “Don’t need to…results already been published. By a Great Physician no less.”

          Well, that’s one untested hypothesis.

          So, why the big conversion at the age of 45?

          Liked by 1 person

        • Wally Fry says:

          So…why the sarcastic condescending question? “Big” conversion. David…the why is easy. ..but wasted on you. You are nothing but a mocker. You don’t care about the whys. In fact you have yet to answer my question. Why why why oh why do you use so many of your remaining minutes to find so many ways to refute God’s Word. His Word frightens you doesn’t it David? You surely know how wrong you are…just not ready to give in. And gosh. ..if you can prove it wrong then you don’t have to surrender. Problem is David. ..you cant prove it wrong.

          Like

        • David says:

          “Who made you and David the internet question popo? Its very wearing that its ask and ask but never answer.”

          Wally, I gave you an answer, in fact, I gave you two answers! What more do you want?!

          You ask for an answer, I give you an answer, and then you say I didn’t give you an answer! This makes no sense.

          Like

        • David says:

          “Even when it comes to science, unless you personally conducted the experiment…all you can do is read the results. weigh the evidence, and come to the best conclusion.”

          Do scientists claim to offer perfect, inerrant Truth?

          Yes, in science, we have to rely on the activities of other humans, and as a result, there are errors in science.

          Are there errors in the Bible?

          Like

        • Wally Fry says:

          You claim to offer perfect, inerrant truth David..all the time. When you state that God’s Word is in error, you state it as fact..that’s fairly presumptuous I’d say.

          “Without excuse”…

          Like

        • David says:

          “Did you miss the “without excuse” part?”

          I’ve always been interested in this phrase. What exactly, specifically is it that all humans are supposed to know “without excuse?” After all, the words “eternal power and divine nature” are a little vague.

          Like

        • Wally Fry says:

          David. Only to someone purposefully seeking vagueness is that passage vague. You personally seem far from vague in the mind…so I can only conclude you are vague in your heart. As God’s Word says…”without excuse.” The passage stands alone quite well.

          Like

        • David says:

          “You claim to offer perfect, inerrant truth David..all the time. When you state that God’s Word is in error, you state it as fact..that’s fairly presumptuous I’d say.”

          You have misunderstood, but perhaps this is partly my fault.

          If I may cite something that I said yesterday (after cleanly up the typos), “there are certainly some things which seem extremely unlikely to be correct.” There is a difference between “seem unlikely to be correct” and “I have perfect inerrant Truth”, yes?

          I am not offering a perfect, inerrant truth. If this is how you have interpreted my comments, then I probably should have been clearer. Yes, I think that there are some rather obvious errors in the Bible, but I could be wrong about this.

          Further, as has been pointed out many times, you assume that have “God’s Word,” but this is an assumption. We do know that the words that you have read were, at a minimum, written by human hands. Could there be more to it than that. Maybe. Maybe not.

          Like

        • Wally Fry says:

          “but I could be wrong about this.”

          Fact

          Like

        • David says:

          Wally. We conclude all be wrong.

          Like

        • David says:

          “Wally. We conclude all be wrong.”

          And to prove it, I typed this wrong!!

          Let me try again.

          Wally. We could all be wrong.

          Got it that time.

          Liked by 1 person

        • Wally Fry says:

          Ok David…fair enough. Let’s look at “could be.”

          My friend, wrongness here is about far more then being wrong than something so simply as the time of day. Wrongness here has eternal consequences.

          I just ask you to look at the motivation of your heart. It seems that your desire is for this to all be wrong. Because if it is, you are released from the accountability of it.

          But, it’s NOT wrong David. If you just quit looking at the loopholes and open your heat and mind to it, your whole outlook might change. I am not here to debate proofs with you…there’s plenty of that. I am here to tell you about it.

          Do more than just read the words of The Bible trying to pick them apart. Read them in terms of the message it contains. Look at the story and the context rather than the technicalities. God loves you…but you are separated from Him. He desperately wants to bridge that gulf, and has made the way for you to do that. Just open to it…your life, both now and eternally will change.

          Like

        • David says:

          “David. Only to someone purposefully seeking vagueness is that passage vague.”

          This is not accurate. Consider all of the possible traits which might or might not be included in the phrase “divine nature.” Consider all of the different concepts of God or the gods which have existed over the course of the last several years. Which are correct and which are incorrect? How is everyone to know which are the correct concepts when only a subset of humans had access to the Bible? To offer a specific example, are all human beings supposed to know that an individual named Jesus lived in the Middle East approximately 2000 years ago?

          Like

        • Wally Fry says:

          What goes up…must come down…spinning wheels…go round and round. You make me dizzy David. My business here concludes for now at my last comment.

          Arch..you as well.

          I’ve been internetless for three days.(if that is a word). I have dogma and vitriol to write. Read it…LOL.

          Like

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          See ya later, Wally – have a good one! Good luck with the dogma and vitriol that you likely acquired from your aforementioned indoctrination coven meeting last night —

          Liked by 1 person

        • David says:

          “Wrongness here has eternal consequences.”

          I’m familiar with Pascal’s Wager.

          “What goes up…must come down…spinning wheels…go round and round.”

          I do appreciate the Blood, Sweat and Tears reference. Takes me back to the good old days.

          Liked by 1 person

        • Wally Fry says:

          Yeah..that was a good song LOL. Be good David.

          Like

    • Wally Fry says:

      Then you are alone arch because I have been chased a lot

      Like

      • archaeopteryx1 says:

        Then you are alone arch because I have been chased a lot” – I’m afraid I don’t understand your sentence, Wally, “alone” in what? And what does your having been chased, have to do with Colostrum coming onto the blogs of my friends and harassing us? I’m really not understanding what you’re trying to say.

        Like

        • Wally Fry says:

          Look…just asked a question. And all I get is questions back. All the sudden nobody understands. Im heading to the cave for indoctrination now. .answer if you want to.

          Like

  4. Yoshiko says:

    Insanity may not means atheism

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Good quote, Colorstorm. I saw another one that made me chuckle. It said, “Big bang. First there was nothingness. Then it exploded.” Uh…

    Liked by 3 people

    • David says:

      “First there was nothingness. Then it exploded.”

      I don’t think that this is quite the way the astrophysicists would put it, but I have to admit that this is not my field of expertise.

      Like

      • ColorStorm says:

        Arch-

        You said:

        ‘virtual particles are consistently popping in and out of existence all of the time.’

        Speaking of the Lord we read:
        ‘And he is before ALL THINGS, and by him ALL THINGS consist’.

        Again, as the post reads, ‘insanity is believing ALL THINGS came to exist by chance and apart from Intelligence.’

        Once more God’s word, ahem, is light years ahead in truth and wonder. Thank you for your comment which allows all men to see the glory of God and the awe of scripture.

        Like

  6. mzpresser says:

    Belief comes when we open our hearts to Jesus. There is no truth apart from Him. But we’ll never see it if we don’t want to see it. He doesn’t force his way in, He is a gentleman. All I know is that I once was blind, but now I see.

    Liked by 3 people

  7. Pingback: My Homepage

Leave a Reply

