Hi Brucette

The media is having a field day with the harbinger of a new dawn: Bruce Jenner is happily a woman. Ouch and ugh. The evolution of man continues to inspire, uh yea ok, whatever you say.

Image result for bruce jenner

How tolerant society has become to accept the transformation of male into female, or is it female into male? Hi Mr. Jenner how are ya? Or should we call you Ms. Jenner? Or just plain Bruce? Or is it Brucette?   Insert five sighs here.

The ramifications of such a life cannot be isolated to Jenner himself/herself. There are these things called ripples in the sea. Government, medicine, sports, culture,  state, federal, and local law will all be called to amend ‘biases,’  and what is sour milk today will be poured on your corn flakes tomorrow.

This is weary to even speak of. (Yes, God’s word is light years ahead with the newly accepted opinion of ending a sentence in a preposition btw.)

Has Mr/Ms Jenner the right to do as he/she may? Yep. Must I get on board accepting such a thing as the new norm? Nope.

You see the real story is not about what Mr/Ms Jenner chooses to do. The story is the promotion to portray his new life as acceptable and worthy. The story is the propaganda, not what Brucette does. What’s next, the promotion of gay ‘marriage?’   😉

They with sleight of hand will cry:  Is a crime being committed? Why are you not tolerant? What business is it of yours? Uh excuse me? The media onslaught has made it my business by shoving this ‘news’ down my throat, so yes, I can speak of a crime being committed.

It’s called a crime against humanity, a simple insult to nature, just as true with Chaz Bono, or is it Chastity? Should a person be hauled before a court and a judge to be heard or sentenced if a law was broken? Now that’s an interesting question, but there are not enough judges on earth or jurors to handle such a case load.

But c’mon transgenderism? Men’s room, ladies room? Men’s clothes, ladies clothes? What does the mail say? Mr or Ms, Bruce or Brucette? Whew, it’s a good thing God’s word tells us what a man or a woman is, lest we confuse Sarah Silverman with a hyena.

About ColorStorm

Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Daily news and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

67 Responses to Hi Brucette

  1. Wally Fry says:

    Oh ColorStorm

    How I can remember back almost 40 years now..

    The Bicentennial Celebration of our great country.

    The impending start of my High School career.

    Bruce Jenner winning the Decathlon Gold Medal in the Montreal Olympics.

    What a hero he was. What a MAN he was.

    Now, he’s not.

    sigh

    Liked by 1 person

    • ColorStorm says:

      He is still a man, but with a troubled mind.

      There is a degree of pity toward such. but the push to make this ‘normal’ is just cruel.

      Will he make the new Wheaties box is the real question.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Scarlett says:

    ” lest we confuse Sarah Silverman with a hyena.”

    Speaking of animal life….”I can relate to him entirely. I am a trans-zebra. In my heart I have always known I was a zebra trapped in a man’s body. Now that I have had surgery, people are not understanding at all and make jokes such as animals not allowed, or you can’t paint stripes on a horse and change it to a zebra. Like Jenner is suffering I am also. Why is it people are having a hard time understanding I am a zebra?”

    This was a comment found on a forum in response to the Brucie and Diane Sawyer interview: Should I feel convicted about taking a sarcastic jab at this guy? Well, I don’t. According to Jesus, there is a divinely appointed ditch that Jenner and other spiritually blind people shall eventually fall into.

    Liked by 1 person

    • ColorStorm says:

      Yikes Scarlett, a trans zebra.

      That explains it though, people acting like brute beasts…

      The nature that is appealed to for confirmation of the waywardness, is the same nature that proves the rebellion.

      Great comment, tkx.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Scarlett says:

        Well, of course the commenter was simply being facetious, but I found it quite amusing, as did some of the others who were following that article and making similar sniggering comments.
        It seems the mainstream media glories in this stuff. When they started calling Chas “him” etc, it was enough to make ya toss your cookies.
        Anyways, I’m just waiting for the day when him, her or it, gets an invitation from Obama, to the White House to accept honor and recognition for being one of the vanguard in this new transgender revolution, (or whatever it is).

        Liked by 1 person

  3. archaeopteryx1 says:

    The media onslaught has made it my business by shoving this ‘news’ down my throat” – And of course, they forced you to read it – how dastardly! Jenner’s business is Jenner’s business, not mine.

    …lest we confuse Sarah Silverman with a hyena.” – Actually, Sarah Silverman is a hot chick, and if you can’t tell the difference between her and a hyena, I don’t hold much hope for the future of your love life – but then I don’t anyway.

    Like

    • ColorStorm says:

      No arch, I was not forced to read anything. It’s in your face ya know.

      Tkx for making the point about the illuminating of the godless mind with your approval of Silverman too.

      I have seen open sewers that would be embarrassed at what pours out of her dump site also called a mouth.

      Liked by 1 person

      • archaeopteryx1 says:

        Her physical attractiveness has nothing to do with her comedy routine, and if you can’t tell the difference, I feel sorry for you. What she’s trying to accomplish, is to break barriers. Personally, I don’t find much of her humor funny, but I find her physically attractive – I’m open-minded enough to be able to separate the two. Bill Cosby has spent half a century as a comedian, and has never felt the necessity of “working blue,” which is show-biz talk for utilizing toilet humor, and I admire him for that.

        Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          It appears arch you have something for Silverman. The post is about Jenner and kind. Everyone knows what comes out of her mouth, as hyenas are known for their ‘laughter.’

          Her ‘physical attractiveness’ was not mentioned by me at all; you have mentioned it twice while you avoided the truth of the post about the decadence of transgenderism.

          Like

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          Define “decadence.” Isn’t it subjective?

          Matthew 7:3-5 King James Version (KJV)
          3 And why beholdest thou the mote that is in thy brother’s eye, but considerest not the beam that is in thine own eye?
          4 Or how wilt thou say to thy brother, Let me pull out the mote out of thine eye; and, behold, a beam is in thine own eye?
          5 Thou hypocrite, first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother’s eye.

          Like

        • Wally Fry says:

          Hey Arch

          I’m really confused. Your stance seems to be that decadence, and therefore all morality is subjective. Good enough, let’s say it is. It’s not, but let’s just say it is. You have made repeated value judgments about the immorality of Christianity generally and God specifically, yet the trash being referred to here is okay, because it is subjective.

          Why is morality subjective when it comes to filth and garbage, but suddenly becomes very objective when it comes from the mouth of God?

          Clear me up, as again I have become lost and confused.

          Liked by 2 people

        • ColorStorm says:

          Hey W,
          good stuff,

          btw, gotta run soon, so you and arch may want to carry on at your place. 😉

          Like

        • Wally Fry says:

          Be safe out there brother. Probably heading out soon myself.See ya soon!

          Like

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          …as again I have become lost and confused” – I know, Wally, and although I’ve wished in a well for you a great number of times, that condition never seems to change, having just a slightly greater cure ratio as prayer.

          You’re misunderstanding my stance. Silverman, Jenner, whoever you wish to name – I don’t point children toward them and maintain that these are people we should admire and emulate. If you, and your ilk (yes, you have an ilk, by association), would simply keep your religious beliefs to yourselves, I wouldn’t have an issue with those either, but you don’t. You push those beliefs onto little, impressionable children and tell them that they will burn in hell forever if they don’t accept them – THAT’S what has me up in arms. Believe what you like, for as long as you like, and take it to your death bed (tick, tock!), but allow the children to grow up uncontaminated.

          Like

        • Wally Fry says:

          Um…you didn’t actually answer my question. If morals are subjective, then even if you don’t agree and hate every single bit of it….you can’t classify my activities, or those of any Christian as wrong or morally incorrect. Yet, you do. So, I was just wondering what standard you evaluate that against. It’s a simple question, really.

          Like

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          This was your question, Wallace:

          Why is morality subjective when it comes to filth and garbage, but suddenly becomes very objective when it comes from the mouth of God?

          I answered that by saying,

          You push those beliefs onto little, impressionable children and tell them that they will burn in hell forever if they don’t accept them – THAT’S what has me up in arms.

          I said that if you kept your beliefs to yourselves, rather than using them to frighten little children, I wouldn’t have a problem with them. You really are confused, aren’t you?

          RE subjective morals – and I plan to write a guest blog post on that subject soon, on Ark’s blog – are simple: you have every right to run around like a crazy person, swinging your fist – I can look at you and laugh, as I often do anyway – that, is MY right, but I have no right to stop you or tell you that what you’re doing is “wrong”. But your right to swing your fist stops just short of my nose – once you go further than that, you have infringed on my right to be left alone. You have the right to believe the moon is made of green cheese (it’s actually Camembert!), but your rights end when you try to impose that belief onto others.

          Don’t you need to trot off to church, like a good little boy?

          Like

        • Wally Fry says:

          Arch

          I am actually not confused at all. Your entire premise is flawed.

          If morals are subjective, then if I continue to swing until I mash your nose, it is not wrong, just really inconvenient for you. Just for the record, me doing that would be wrong, objectively.

          Um..who is forcing themselves around here? I write a blog, for Christians. Yet I get visits constantly, from people attempting to sway me and other people to their view?

          Like a good little boy? Really Arch…seems you are the one taking a trip back to kindergarten with your juvenile insults…nanner nanner boo boo to you too…sheesh.

          Like

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          Um..who is forcing themselves around here? I write a blog, for Christians. Yet I get visits constantly, from people attempting to sway me and other people to their view?” – How many times have you seen me on it, attempting to sway you in ANY direction?

          If morals are subjective, then if I continue to swing until I mash your nose, it is not wrong, just really inconvenient for you.” – I suspect that in the long run, it would be even more inconvenient for you.

          Like

  4. So much of this brouhaha comes, as you say CS, at the hands of the media. . .and I for one have grown weary being told what is and is not news or better yet, offered a plate of news that is not news. The fact that David Muir has for the past 2 nights, or has it been 3 as I’ve tried to tune it out while doing dishes, given air time to this now infamous interview. . . it beyond my soul!!!—what this guy (maybe that’s now the wrong word now to use) chooses to do to his life, his body, his mind, his family is his business and not mine— I don’t think it’s right, I don’t agree and I certainly have no say and in the matter— it’s his choice.
    It is not my business, yet again CS, as you say, the media has shoved it in my face–bringing us all into the brouhaha together–of which I greatly resent.

    “Flip the channel” you say. “Turn off the television if you don’t like what you see” you exclaim–but if I do, choosing to say, go check my e- mail, it’s on my at&t page. If I check any online news site– it’s there. If I’m standing in the checkout line at the grocery store, it’s there—splashed across every magazine and rag tag sheet stacked at checkout.
    We are inundated by this one man’s decision and I for one cry foul.

    News is the humanitarian crisis in Syria and of the sinking migrant ships in the Mediterranean.
    The commemorating of the 100th anniversary of Gallipoli—a historic and tragic event and key moment during WWI which brought to light the genocide of the Armenians at the hands of the last remnants of the Ottoman Empire—significant historical events that have had lasting ramifications throughout the world– yet sadly, if I were a betting woman, I would say that the majority of our youth and young adults could tell you all about Bruce Jenner’s latest escapade while having never ever heard the word Gallipoli.
    Have we become so jaded by world crises that we’ve allowed to ourselves and our minds to be filled with the sullied stories of the sideshows rather than the reality of events that effect humanity? A transgender individual is not a sweeping humanitarian crisis, historical even or issue—but at the rate we’re going, it might be. . .

    This story, as well as the story of “chaz / Chasity” Bono and anybody else who opts to push the envelope of acceptability, social norms, biology, traditional families, going against the grain of male and female, is not news, is not my concern, is not my business. . . yet our media and entertainment industry sure thinks it should be. Have we allowed our voyeuristic nature, our curious nature, our ambulance chasing nosiness to get the better of us that we are drawn to such fodder as moths to a flame? If so, then shame on us.

    There’s so much that’s wrong with this story on a worldly level that I’ve not even approached this from a Spiritual level—of which I don’t have space enough here to begin. . .

    God help us is all I can say—and I know that there will be those who take issue with even that remark—– sigh

    Liked by 3 people

    • ColorStorm says:

      Well, I’ll just give it to ya now:
      comment of the week, and I notice you said you kept it terse 😉

      Well stated, You want to hear something strange? As you agreed, it’s in our face, and I do not even have a TV. Go figure.

      Tkx much jewels for taking the time to think on this and comment at my place.

      (You may want to copy this for your own post 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • I”m sorry if I ranted—or attempted to steal your thunder. This is an issue my husband and I both expressed frustration over last evening as we sat down to watch the evening news, of which we both agreed, it is not news!!
        I commend your choice of no TV—we primarily watch college sports, the History channel, NatGeo channel. . .because “pickins” are truly slim—
        Just know that I echo your observations. . .

        Liked by 1 person

    • archaeopteryx1 says:

      I concur with everything you’ve said, Julie – except, of course, for the god part.

      Like

  5. atimetoshare says:

    My husband had a student of 8 years old who liked the idea of being a girl rather than a boy. He enjoyed dressing flamboyantly and. Liked to play with dolls. His parents decided to change his sex at this early age to avoid any future ridicule or pain. He was 8 years old mind you. I remember boys enjoying doing girly things at that age. Is it really necessary to make such a drastic change by altering this little boy for life? I just don’t get what’s going on in this crazy world of ours.

    Liked by 3 people

  6. Planting Potatoes says:

    It is an affront to God that we should ever be so confused about how he created the world and intended it to be….how lost a person must be to tell God that he is not happy the way God made him? But then again the easy way to remedy that problem, it seems, is to simply not believe in God – better yet – just twist his creation around until it is comfortable and convenient for us. I watched his achievements in the Olympics on TV and admired him – now I can only pray for him.

    Like

    • archaeopteryx1 says:

      ….how lost a person must be to tell God that he is not happy the way God made him?” – But why would your god make him so that he would feel dissatisfaction in the first place? Does he lack competence as a designer? Did he not foresee that this would happen?

      I watched a car accident on the freeway, on the news last night, in which the driver was pulled from the car just as it burst into flames – someone thanked god that he was saved, but if that person’s god hadn’t allowed the accident to happen in the first place, the driver would have driven home, been safely in bed, and still had a car. Can no one see that?

      Like

  7. zgypsy says:

    “what is sour milk today will be poured on your corn flakes tomorrow”

    Love that phrase!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. zgypsy says:

    Nepal just had a major earthquake, we have war ships in the Gulf of Aden, ISIS continues on its murderous rampage, Iran and Russia are having a threesome with China…the list goes. What is most unsettling is Americans are so apathetic as to willingly be led around by a distracting media giving more time to cover Bruce Jenner losing his “man parts” and growing boobs than the real issues which confront our world.

    Now…I simply must catch up on my recorded episodes of American Idol! 😏

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Well said, ColorStorm. This kind of stuff weighs a bit heavy on my heart. There’s a certain kind of cruelty entwined in saying things like “what business is it of mine what Jenner does” or “we must accept his choices.” That’s the problem with humans trying to define morality, we become downright myopic about it. Does love not compel us to guide a troubled man down another path? Instead we cheer him on because it fuels an agenda we do not even understand.

    As to Sarah Silverman, she got called out on facebook the other day and gave me a genuine chuckle. She complained about not getting equal pay for equal work at a comedy club and the owner got wind of it and confronted her. It turns out she was performing as a free guest and his “payment” was actually just car fare because he felt sorry for her. She was forced to apologize for totally misrepresenting that incident, for shaming the poor guy’s reputation, and for trying to politicize the whole thing. So, a dishonest hyena, would be more accurate.

    Like

    • archaeopteryx1 says:

      There’s a certain kind of cruelty entwined in saying things like “what business is it of mine what theists believe” or “we must accept their choices.” Does love not compel us to guide a delusional theist down another path? Yes, it does, and this is why I’ve made it my life’s mission!

      Like

    • ColorStorm says:

      Agenda? Oh yea. It will only wax worse and worse. But no worries.

      Did not know about the night club thing; not surprised tho- tkx ibytes for your ‘adjective’ of the four footed fella, or to be pc, a ‘fellher’ 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Eliza says:

    The thing is a persons sexuality is determined by their DNA, which they cannot change. A man is a man and a woman is a woman no matter how they mutilate themselves. Many who have chased after this mutilation later regret it. It is just perversion of another order of magnitude coming out of the sinful heart of wicked people who are driven by the devil to despise God’s order. They are dead in trespasses and sins, bound for God’s divine wrath in hell. They need a Savior. Maybe we can pray for Mr. Jenner to turn from this wicked foolishness and instead turn to Christ Jesus as his Lord and Savior.

    Like

    • ColorStorm says:

      Yes, Eliza, but people are offended if you call yes yes, and no no. Lukewarmness seems to be the word for the times.

      All of a sudden the way this ‘woman’ votes is the issue. Excuse me? Have we forgotten that GOD created man and woman.
      Tkx

      Liked by 1 person

      • archaeopteryx1 says:

        Have we forgotten that GOD created man and woman.”” – Didn’t your god also create Bruce Jenner? How about hermaphrodites? Didn’t your god create them? What kind of DNA do they carry? When it comes to tolerance, there’s nothing like a Christian —

        Like

        • I don’t know if it’s really an issue of tolerance really but rather one of obedience, something which is asked of those who adhere to God’s tenants. . .it is what both Jews and Christians are tasked with, or anyone for that matter, who say “yes” to God’s call—Yet human nature does not adhere readily to obedience. . .unbridled tolerance can blur the clarity of what is asked of us—that whole commandment thing you know and to those things which God says “nay” to. . .something about “No” and “Don’t” can become most enticing to our inherent disobedient childlike nature. . .which for Christians gives way to the weight of carrying the cross–the way and gate are narrow. Life is hard, it is not fair but we have been given free will and choice. . .and as a Christian, I have agreed to follow what Christ asks of me in a free world of choice—-do I fall, make mistakes, rebel—Yes, all the time, but I continue picking myself up, dusting myself off, working toward forgiveness as well as continued obedience to what is asked. And I know you or others may laugh at this blind obedience business–obedience to the wind you say, but that is what my faith is all about–blessed are those who believe yet have not seen—I can identify with Thomas and his need for the visual. No one said it would be easy. It is not for me to agree with the ways of the world. Something about loving (there is a difference to love and to tolerate) the sinner and not the sin–of which I too am a sinner–
          and yes Arch, CS has thunder, just as you do, just as I do. . .we have the thunder of our hearts that we all seem to enjoy sharing here—a need to connect with the like minded and to those who do not agree—and I realize you won’t agree with my aforementioned “thunder” but that’s ok, I wouldn’t expect you to.

          May we turn our hearts and thoughts to those in Nepal, Bangladesh, Tibet and Pakistan who are currently suffering in the wake of the devastating earthquake—some of the real news of our world. . .

          Liked by 2 people

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          we have been given free will and choice” – How much of a choice do we really have with the Sword of Damoclese, that is the spectre of an eternity in flames, hanging over our heads. Take that away, don’t make it an either belief, or punishment, option, and THEN it can be said we have “free will and choice.

          Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          I could understand why Julie would ignore this comment.

          Like

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          My guess is that she won’t, she’s a better person than I’ve found you to be.

          Like

        • Eliza says:

          Thank you for bringing up hermaphrodites. There you have a perfect example of DNA mutating to give a genuine sexual deformity. However, God did create all with their many physical imperfections (we are not speaking of sin here).

          And Moses said unto the LORD, O my Lord, I am not eloquent, neither heretofore, nor since thou hast spoken unto thy servant: but I am slow of speech, and of a slow tongue. And the LORD said unto him, Who hath made man’s mouth? or who makes the dumb, or deaf, or the seeing, or the blind? have not I the LORD? Now therefore go, and I will be with thy mouth, and teach thee what thou shalt say. Exodus 4:10-12

          Those who are hermaphrodites have reason to be confused. However, those who are equipped with normal sexual hardware have no excuse. This is the perfect example of sin coming out of the human heart. Mr. Jenner spoke about thinking, (THINKING) that he felt (FELT) like he was a woman. People are capable of coming up with all sorts of thoughts that are not sound or reasonable. This occurs because of the sin nature that every human has when they come into this world.

          The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately wicked: who can know it? I the LORD search the heart, I try the reins, even to give every man according to his ways, and according to the fruit of his doings. Jeremiah 17:9-10

          19 Hear, O earth! Behold, I will certainly bring calamity on this people–The fruit of their thoughts, Because they have not heeded My words Nor My law, but rejected it. Jeremiah 6:19

          Our compassion as believers is to warn the wicked to repent of their wicked ways and to turn to the Lord Jesus Christ in repentant faith for the salvation of their souls. For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God, and are under, right now, His just wrath. Our compassion as believers is to share the sure Word of God, the Bible and trust the Holy Spirit to do His work. Our compassion as believers is to do good to all men, while we have opportunity, and the greatest good that we can do is to give them the gospel of God’s salvation so they can be saved from God’s wrath and reconciled to Him. That is the greatest compassion, and those who impede this work are showing the greatest hate and doing the greatest damage to mankind. God bless us:)

          Like

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          However, those who are equipped with normal sexual hardware have no excuse.” – You don’t know a lot about neurology or psychology, do you Eliza?

          “So many Gods, so many creeds,
          So many paths that wind and wind,
          When just the art of being kind
          Is all this sad world needs.”
          — Ella Wheeler Wilcox —

          Like

        • Eliza says:

          All People deal with thoughts and ideas that are not necessarily right, good, edifying or that lead to a good outcome. That is because of the sin nature that we all have, helped along by Satan and the fallen world system. I’m not referring here to issues due to lack of sleep or physical illness. By the way, which branch of psychology are you referring to, since there are hundreds?

          Do you know what you are promoting? Peace, peace when there is no peace. The peace that you preach from the mouths of your worldly prophets leads to the rejection of the truth and reception of the Anti-Christ who will lead the world astray. His appearing is another manifestation of the wrath of God that stands against all sinners.

          Instead of promoting what will truly bring in genuine peace, reconciliation with God the Father through Jesus Christ His Son, you work with the other anti-christs in opposing God’s message and His remedy for the terrible plight that people find themselves in, represented on this post by Mr. Jenner, enslavement to sin, deception by the devil, entrapment by the world, and damnation by God’s wrath.

          Your work and words are deceitful no matter how beguiling you may appear and they will be weighed against you by God. Your insistence that warning others about God’s just judgment is somehow unloving demonstrates your depravity. God’s love is demonstrated through sending His Son Jesus Christ that those who repent of their sins and put their faith in Him may be delivered from enslavement by the sin nature, deception by Satan, entrapment by this fallen world system and the surety of God’s just judgment. You are not doing a good work or even an indifferent work because you oppose the work of God through the gospel message given to us in His Word the Bible. Those who know their God and King must vigorously oppose your wicked work. Whether or not you are saved isn’t at issue here, what is at issue is your insistence that you are wiser than God, have superior knowledge to His Word, and have greater impact upon His children than His Holy Spirit. May God rebuke you to your face.

          Like

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          You have a nice evening too, Eliza —

          Like

  11. Now now boys—
    my choice Arch is to believe and to follow. . .not out of fear of damnation, but rather out of loving a loving God (yes that is my perception, not yours I know), who in my heart, loves me—to be separated from the love for all of eternity would be the damnation of hell of which you speak—I could not / cannot be separated from that. To have any sort of existence without HIm would be more than I could bear.
    It’s ok if you don’t understand that or if you even think me daft—it is because of His grace that I have found a peace in my heart—a heart that has not always been at peace. I’m not here to cram anything down anyone’s throat. . .I may appear intolerant to you or others as you say, but it is because I choose to follow my God who has laid down a covenant between Himself and the created (me)— but that’s what I believe. So I may ask you if you cannot be tolerant of my choice despite it not being you choice.
    And that’s not to say Arch that I don’t get mad at HIm for all of the pain and suffering I see all around me or even those who call themselves followers but are often misguided—He sees my anger and takes it in stride—not out of smugness or arrogance for I know His heart breaks to see us suffer, fight, hurt. . .but this earth is a battle ground—of a spiritual warfare—as I often say—the war is won but the battles rage on. . .
    and again Arch, this is just me and my heart, my thought, my beliefs—not necessarily you and yours. . . and that my friend, is ok.
    Peace to you both—-
    julie

    Liked by 1 person

  12. These are certainly crazy days, CS. We are called to maintain a Biblical view in spite of a media juggernaut that is so pervasive and controlling. Yes, we can avoid TV but not the conversations around the workplace, gym or coffee shop so we need to be informed.
    “The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge; Fools despise wisdom and instruction.” Proverbs 1:7 Not seeing a lot of fear these days…

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Tricia says:

    Hey CS, this was an interesting post thank you for writing it! I have to admit I was glued to the interview Friday night because Jenner was so authentic and you could tell he spent a life time of suffering dealing with his gender confusion.

    I don’t like the media firestorm either and think it ridiculous that he’s being branded some sort of hero but the humanity behind the story is touching. Plus watching Diane Sawyer’s head explode after Jenner confessed to being a Republican was worth it the price of admission!

    Liked by 1 person

    • ColorStorm says:

      Yes, Tricia, he is being exploited, and there are serious issues as you say. There had to have been heavy influence to go on such a path, and many will disagree, but probably could have been avoided.

      The apple tree doesn’t produce peaches kinda thing. No, i am not superior, and am not condemning anyone, but (by the way, insanitybytes has an awesome post on this) for goodness sake, seriously, do you address such a person as male or female? The very question suggests something is amiss.

      Anyway, Sawyer. Ugh. I didn’t see it but could imagine her jaw drop I’m sure.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Tricia says:

        I didn’t take your post as condemning him CS, I thought you spoke some much needed truth. I’ll have to check out IB’s post on this, I’m sure she’s got som,e good stuff to say as well.

        Liked by 1 person

      • archaeopteryx1 says:

        …seriously, do you address such a person as male or female?” – Just out of curiosity, what cause would a person like you have to address such a person in the first place? Go win a few Olympic Gold Medals, then get back to me on that —

        Like

    • archaeopteryx1 says:

      RE the Jenner interview – I didn’t watch it, as it held no interest for me, but by your comment, it’s clear you’re a compassionate person, Tricia, and your anti-Republican remark is worth remembering. I guess you could walk across my lawn, if you don’t mention it to anyone.

      Like

      • Tricia says:

        I could wear a hat and glasses if you like. Btw, the Republican comment was to make fun of DS. I can’t remember if I’ve ever voted Democrat in my life…am I still invited to your part of town?

        All kidding aside, I think most, if not all of us here are compassionate, you as well Arch. We hold different definitions on the meaning though which tends to cause angst. And I thanks God for that, literally. How boring the world would be though if we all thought the same.

        Like

        • Tricia says:

          Didn’t mean to insert the word thing in my comment, sorry CS! Darn touch screens…

          Like

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          How boring the world would be though if we all thought the same thing.

          I once lived in Mexico, right on the seacoast, and worked in downtown San Diego, and I recall one weekend afternoon, shopping in nearby Tijuana, standing on the sidewalk, watching the parade of 5’8″, dark-skinned, black-haired people, speaking Spanish, pass by, and at that moment I recalled instances of walking from my office in downtown SD, to lunch at a nearby restaurant, and within a block, I had encountered every conceivable skin color, every possible hair color and style, and heard a dozen different languages spoken. I can appreciate differences.

          However the heaven that every one here seems so anxious to get into, offers nothing but sameness – church that lasts for eternity.

          Liked by 1 person

      • Tricia says:

        “However the heaven that every one here seems so anxious to get into, offers nothing but sameness – church that lasts for eternity.” You should see the church I go to, every possible ethnicity under the sun and very, shall I say ghettoish. It’s absolutely wonderful and I think even you would enjoy it very much Arch. The invitation is always open if you ever visit this way. I won’t even make you disguise yourself, although you may want to so as not to be seen with me.

        Heaven is beyond comprehension to humans but rest assured it will be anything but boring and ordinary. Now that other place mind you….

        Liked by 1 person

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          Would there be cake? (Not really partial to wafers and wine.)

          Now that other place mind you….” – You gotta admit, never a dull moment —

          Like

        • Tricia says:

          I’ll bake you a cake but will you accept one from a Christian? Sorry, couldn’t resist!

          Yup, gotta agree it won’t be dull down there. Rather too warm for my blood.

          Like

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          Tricia, I don’t have a problem with Christians, I have a problem with Christian proselytizers – not all Christians proselytize. My biggest problem is with Fundamentalist, Christian Proselytizers, who close their minds regarding the Bible and don’t want to learn anything about how it was written, or by whom.

          Like

  14. Pingback: Izz real? and un-real. | ColorStorm

Leave a Reply

