On the radar

‘But they shall proceed no further: for their folly shall be manifest unto all men.’ 2 Timothy 3.9

I’m pretty sure the camp of the unbelievers would close up shop if it were not for the success, influence, and strength of believers testimonies. At Ms. Neuronotes place, (who loves to write articles on the so-called decons)  she is running a post regarding shaming and framing having to do with Christ.

Image result for radar

The post itself is predictable.

But I have to wonder what book Ms Notes read to arrive at such conclusions. Where she sees darkness I see daylight. Where she sees despondency, I see hope. Where she sees bitterness, I see sweetness.  As it was with the learned men who brought a woman to the Lord to trap Him, it was all about the point of view. They saw her on the radar of sin, but somehow their own blip escaped their notice.

During the ensuing commenting, lo and behold, yours truly is a bit of fodder for the side-show. Not sure if it’s a compliment or an insult…but in the essay, which is bizarre to the nines, it’s doubtful a reasonable person without a bone of bias, could walk away not thinking something is rotten in Denmark, notably agreed upon by the cadre of proud non-believers and disciples of decadence.

This expose is a little important anyway, not because of the defamatory or personal insults, but here we get a glimpse into the dark world of deceit, cloaked in honest discourse. To any who have dealings with militant unbelievers, a few of your concerns will no doubt be answered.

(I have made the link un-hot, since the author does not allow pingbacks with my site. If you wish, you can always find it)

The opening sentence:

Every day I read blog posts from people who’ve left the faith, Christianity, and the relief they felt realizing that it wasn’t their fault that Jesus had to die an agonizing death. Their years of anxiety and low self-esteem, wanes. Their shame slashed. Still, for many, it may take quite a while to overcome years of indoctrination from shame/fear based religions.

–victorianeuronotes.wordpress.com

It’s a shame really, for people may leave a ‘religion,’ but you never hear of them leaving Christ. Quite telling. As if the hand could leave the body without agreement from the head. The apostle Peter had it right: Where will we go Lord?

You should know, that Ms. Notes does not post my comments, which are always in good taste, true, and short.  This is relevant to what follows.

To be the object of commenters on a bloggers post who has nothing to do with me………kind of odd really. To be the target of derision, to be oh so at the top of people’s minds, one could draw a few conclusions. For a little context.

Mr. Tildeb said this in response to the essay by Notes: (emphasis mine)

I see little if any difference between mental illness exhibited by dysfunctional behaviour and mental illness exhibited as pious behaviour. It’s interesting to me how many of us generally try hard to avoid associating with the former but are willing to publicly embrace and respect the latter!

After the usual mocking of God, believers, and long-winded insignificant, unrelated, and lame comments regarding everything but the post, a man brings to the table a few names:

“IB, SOM, David, Brandon and Colorstorm”

And Ms Notes continues by adding fuel to the flame:

They are considered the norm in the Southern region of the U.S. Perfect examples of the power of indoctrination and self-indoctrination which can and does lead to psychosis because it can and does cause temporolimbic overactivity and hippocampus atrophy.

Psychosis.

Temporolimbic.

Overactivity.

Hippocampus.

Atrophy.

Ouch. I smell the scent of arrogance and exaggerated elitism………….

To which the ‘little stone god’ jumped in immediately and commented with words unfit for my site. After a barrage of pics, depraved thoughts and words, Carmen adds this;

As usual, you have drawn the most insightful comments – isn’t there a line about being judged by the company one keeps??

To which Ms. Notes adds:

Dopamine can plummet keeping them on a cycle of “renewal” and “re-dedication”. Crafty Christianity — the deceptive lover.

Yep, mockery of the son of God is apparently insightful. Ashley converses with Notes, then adds this:

I have been over on ColorStorm blog and I have adopted the Socratic method when conversing with him. It is rather unfortunate, but certainly not unexpected, in that it appears as though it has not yielded any meaningful discussion and just turns out to be him making the same unsupported assertions and statements. My hope is that my questions will cause other people who read them to see his blog for what it is – namely a place to state that scripture is always correct, that he’s right no matter what, and that any questioning of assertions and positions is futile because all paths lead back to god.

This confirms what I have been saying for years: there is a desire to plant seeds of doubt; but there is zero interest in truth. As if it is possible for Ashley to ‘make progress,’ Peter asks him:

How are you going with ColorStorm?

To which Ashley offers: (and I remind you to see how far this very strange commenting thread has strayed off radar)

How am I going with him? Nowhere really. Take a look for yourself. I’ve posted on “According to what?”, “Whoa, don’t plant that seed”, “Logic? Ha!” and “Fiddling and Burning”. The end result is always the same. Scripture is god’s word and it’s always right. End of discussion.

He adds a bit more of guile:

I’m not expecting much, but I guess I am having a little fun watching him tie himself up in knots. I am actually quite surprised that he is willing to let me continue. I wonder for how long…..

Now that is a funny line: ‘….tie himself up in knots.’ Tildeb lays bare his crafty hand:

Direct attacks often implant a seed of doubt, a watering of an existing doubt, exposing true believers to people and ideas that are contrary to what they believe yet seem reasonable, personal, successful, intelligent, moral, ethical, and good citizens. The cognitive dissonance alone is means to start the deconversion process…………………

Direct attacks work.

Ashley found a friend and states:

Interesting point that you bring up about what a “direct attack” actually is.

In my approach to CS, I decided to try something completely different. I do ask questions, but I also point out the flaws in his thinking and use his own words against him in subsequent posts and I avoid the angry outbursts and swearing and other such things. Oddly enough, I don’t feel the urge to talk to him that way. Whereas someone like av8torbob just comes across to me as an extremely arrogant, know-it-all smartass, CS doesn’t. He comes across as a very brainwashed and deeply deluded individual – so much so that I kinda feel sorry for him.

Did ya catch that, ‘flaws in my thinking, deeply deluded.’ Translation: I believe the word of God and say so without reservation, ambiguity, or compromise. Ashley then comes back with further proof of the atheistic playbook which has been known ahem, for ages.

I feel like my approach with CS will bear more fruit amoung the lurkers than my to-date approach with av8torbob.

To which Mr Tildeb proudly states:

CS banned me long ago.

It’s my experience that I really must stop paying any mind to those who have little if any regard for what’s true and knowable no matter how nice they may seem to be.

Uh no, how about some truth here; you gained moderation by your very efforts, and it appears I know what I am doing. But ‘little regard for what’s true?’  Ah no, that would be the minds of people who have no space in the brain for a Creator.

After a word of praise from Ashley to Notes, she writes:

“The really tricky part is trying to determine which ones are willing to be studious and curious (like you) and which aren’t (like colorstorm).

One of my biggest concerns is that Colorstorm, Tiribulus, David, IB, Wally and other conservative evangelicals are greatly contributing to, and reinforcing the cruelty, the shame, and fear. When they come on unbelievers blogs and justify and/or condone the horrific behavior of Yahweh, I can’t help but question the possibility of Stockholm syndrome, or a mental disorder where a major feature/symptom is hyper-religiosity.

Ashley returns this:

Colorstorms blog is the first Christian one I’ve ever commented on. I was kind of going back and forth on whether or not I should continue, but I think I will, for as long as he continues not to moderate or censor me.

I agree with you in that anything I say is unlikely to put a dent in CS’s or any of his deeply committed followers brain, but leaves doubt with the lurkers.

Followers? You do mean followers of Christ right?  But read once more:

The seeds of doubt ‘planted’ which unbelievers wear as a badge of honor. Yep, believers are on the radar and game plan by they who ‘say there is no God,’ and as far as the circus or sideshow? Uh, the comments alone by the haughty should send a wake up call to the fence sitters. Engage the brain.

This is the group representing the intellect of unbelief? Hmm.  And to the believer: there is nothing new under the sun.   😉

About ColorStorm

Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Exhortation and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

72 Responses to On the radar

  1. Wally Fry says:

    Nothing but net there brother. I was curious about the guilt we supposedly feel over killing Jesus though. Must have missed that one. Guilt over my sin sure but even that erased forever. My favorite song says

    Shackled by a heavy burden neath a load of guilt and shame. Then the hand of Jesus touched me and now I am on longer the same.

    Guilt? Nope. Joy, gratefulNess and love? Sure

    Liked by 3 people

    • ColorStorm says:

      Nothing but net!
      Nice.

      The despising of that which is perfect, holy, just, and good, and completely charitable and above measure, is indeed baffling.

      A good man would be slow to reject such wealth, there must be other things at work to thwart the reception of such goodness. (yep, the spirit that now works…………………….)

      Liked by 2 people

  2. “He comes across as a very brainwashed and deeply deluded individual….”

    LOL, don’t we all? Hence the name insanitybytes. You are in good company, Colorstorm. All I can say is that if this is crazy, then sanity is highly over rated and certainly not something worthy to cling so fiercely and fearfully to.

    Many, if not all of the great men of faith were thought to be deluded, crazy. Paul with his alleged temporal lobe issues, the prophet Jeremiah, even Christ Himself was once thought to have a demon. What was their crime? Love! For some reason it strikes fear in the hearts of so many.

    To attempt to plant seeds of doubt in believers, what a sad thing that is. What can you say about people who live just to try and slay love, hope, faith in others? Would you try to kill a child’s dreams, too? Steal their innocence? Is nothing sacred? That alone is an immoral act, not unlike the behavior of an alcoholic who cannot abide the fact that other people will not join him in his suffering. Now that is crazy. Also extremely self absorbed.

    Bit of wry humor here, but as a mom of teen agers I managed to learn that if I wasn’t making somebody unhappy, I probably wasn’t doing my job. Afflict the comfortable and comfort the afflicted and one day you will hear, “Well done, good and faithful servant. You have been faithful over a little; I will set you over much. Enter into the joy of your master.”

    Liked by 3 people

    • ColorStorm says:

      Ha, I got an honorable mention with you 😉

      True, if we were not on the radar of relevance, why would our words be food for unbelievers? I’ll tell ya, because they are words of life, coming from the Bread of life. People innately know what is good for them, even if they do not want to eat their brussel sprouts………….

      If you and I, or a thousand other believers came and gone, there would be a thousand more who would receive equal repudiation. I loved your point insanitybytes22 about the immoral act of trying to kill a child’s dream, or the theft of their innocence. Perfect context.

      To challenge the light of day, and call it darkness, is proof positive of this thing called the battle in the heavenlies.

      Appreciate this well thought out answer 😉 Iron sharpens iron indeed.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Ashley says:

      I’m sorry insanity but I have to ask this question. Even though you state you are being humorous, you don’t really consider it your job as a parent to make your children unhappy do you? Or perhaps, that if you haven’t made them unhappy, you’ve done something wrong? Can you clarify what you mean?

      Like

  3. Tricia says:

    You know it’s funny CS, whenever I see comments from Ashley or other non-believers attempting to plant seeds of doubt on your posts, I end up feeling sorry for them. Their “logic” is very empty and they have no self awareness on just how one dimensional they come across. True, those seeds may have an affect on the casual lurker but the huge contrast between your respectful and intellectual way of responding and their cold, angry humanism I think comes out very much in your favor.

    I had a similar experience over on Rough Seas blog where myself and Insanity Bytes were mentioned with much disdain on a recent post. I took the bait and made a comment which was very restrained and respectful, but because I happened to point out the hypocrisy between the vile and ugly words pointed at IB and the blogger’s supposed passion for the well being of women, vipers from all angles attacked, quite viciously and without the slightest awareness of how much they were proving my point.

    Darkness abounds my friend, your light shines strong and bright, keep it going!

    Liked by 1 person

    • ColorStorm says:

      You are waaaaaaaaaaay too kind Tricia. It’s a thin plank to walk, not being insulting yet not being compromising.

      I did see your exchange and it is very helpful for me to see others who engage and carry points with power, wisdom, and discretion. Your point about HOW we respond in contrast to opposition and vitriol has to be seen in all its dark glory by they who disagree; perhaps the light will dawn 😉

      Your voice is needed! God bless ya.

      Liked by 1 person

    • There was no bait Tricia. You had already made a whole blog post out of my one minor comment on Wally’s. I don’t play games.

      You exaggerate. One blogger criticised IB, and you, as you later admitted for an erroneous statement? Remember that you got it wrong Tricia? You, misquoted Pink?

      You haven’t said that here when mentioning the vipers. How many vipers? Seriously?

      I know how much you are aware of the power of language. One great journalistic rule is: never let the facts get in the way of the story. You have that down to a T.

      Like

      • Tricia says:

        Your post was pretty mean spirited and the comment from Pink abhorrent and that’s not even getting in to his bizarre but quite revealing responses to me. Yes, I misquoted Pink but was being sarcastic when stating that God crushing IB’s fingers so she couldn’t type anymore nonsense sounded much better. Or maybe it’s yourself that doesn’t understand sarcasm?

        The bottom line is your post was insulting to both me and IB as well as many of the comments. I’m fine with this, that’s just life in Bloggerland, but the hypocrisy of you pretending to be the mantle carrier for the better treatment of women is a bit beyond what I can stomach. You can talk theory and “expert” opinion all day long but the true mark of a person’s heart is how they treat others, especially those they disagree with.

        Oh and you’re not fooling anyone by saying you don’t play games. No one links to another blogger without hoping for some type of response.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Tricia, I am getting a little tired with the Christian tactic of accusing non-theists of conspiracy theory of playing games and inferring that we are all liars, and apparently hypocrites too.
          1) being a feminist does not mean I have to agree with every anti-feminist woman on the planet which includes you and IB. IB certainly goes out of her way to promote anti-feminist views. Your incorrect use of language fits in the same category. That is not hypocrisy for me to voice my thoughts.
          2) I will repeat, and please do not call me a liar again by implication, I do not play games. There was no bait. I wrote a post. I referenced two others. It is common practice when writing something to reference one’s sources. You may have heard of it. It lets the reader visit the original post should they choose, it proves the reader isn’t making something up, and it also shows I am not talking about someone behind their back. Please don’t put your values onto me. Are we clear? Those are my reasons for linking. Not. Baiting. You.

          Pink is his own person. Abhorrent comment? No. Sarcastic? Yes. No more no less. I like him for many reasons but if/when he writes something unacceptable I say so. I find sarcasm acceptable. Had he written anything homophobic, sexist, racist or otherwise discriminatory to minority groups then I would have criticised his comment. It should also be remembered that under defamation laws he is entitled to voice an opinion about someone, and that was all he did.

          @ CS my apologies for this somewhat OT commenting but I hope it is acceptable for me to reply to Tricia’s accusations.

          Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          Hey roughseas-

          Tricia was being rather understated when she used the word ‘abhorrent’ as coming from certain quarters. Unfortunately, there are bread crumbs of proof.

          Her words of light, life, and truth need no defense and stand on their own.

          ‘Out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaks.’ It’s really too bad you cannot see the vast implications of this truth, reaching well beyond blogsville.

          Liked by 1 person

        • Tricia says:

          Yes apologies to ColorStorm’s for hijacking his blog, we are way off topic and it’s far past time to disengage. You really can’t see what I’m talking about so there’s really nothing to discuss any way. Or maybe you can and it’s too uncomfortable for you to face. Moving on now.

          Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          Rs and tricia,

          Don’t worry about the apologies, but tkx anyway.

          If any apology is due, I would suggest one toward a Creator for dismissing Him from His very dirt.

          After all, He gave man the ability to design radar, so we could according to His genius, ‘see’ things by faith…………..

          Have a great weekend.

          Liked by 1 person

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          CS, you seem to (erroneously – what else is new?) conclude that radar is “faith-based.” Radar involves bouncing sound waves off of a solid object, which return to a receiver, much as bats send out sound that returns to their ears – are you suggesting that bats operate on “faith”? “Holy Bat-Bible, Batman!” I’m thinking, science has a more likely explanation —

          Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          Faith based? How about a simple lesson on faith.

          Or do we need to have the discussion of the proof of the picture in the negative………….in the camera………..the one that you know exists, even though you can’t see it………..

          But you seem to have missed the main point of this essay; how is it even possible to justify chatter by a bunch of people on somebody elses blog…………..regarding someone who is allegedly irrelevant……….it’s all about the radar…………

          Like

    • Ashley says:

      “You know it’s funny CS, whenever I see comments from Ashley or other non-believers attempting to plant seeds of doubt on your posts, I end up feeling sorry for them. Their “logic” is very empty and they have no self awareness on just how one dimensional they come across.”
      Excuse me Madam, but I do believe it is you (and CS and the rest of your friends on here), not me, who is “one dimensional”. I for instance, am no where near arrogant enough to proclaim to know who created the entire universe, all life within it and the purpose behind it. YOU ARE. I don’t proclaim to know that scripture (the bible) is the one true holy book, which is always right no matter what, which of course proves the existence of the one true god. YOU DO. There’s no need to feel sorry for me because I don’t accept the arguments that people like you and CS present as “evidence” that you have the mystery of life and the universe all figured out. Two words for you. Honesty and humility. You’d be surprised at how truly refreshing it is to not pretend that you know something you don’t. You might want to give it a whirl sometime.
      But then again, that could just be my “cold, angry, humanism” talking. Maybe I should just take you and your word? Because then I won’t have to trouble myself with learning about anything else and then you and I can sit and tell each other how great we are since we’ve got the mystery of life and the universe all figured out. God did it! That’s all you need to know! That’s all you’ll ever need to know!!!! What could possibly be better than that?!?!?!?!?!

      Like

      • ColorStorm says:

        The boastful blasphemer says to tricia:

        ‘Two words for you. Honesty and humility. You’d be surprised at how truly refreshing it is to not pretend that you know something you don’t.’

        ColorStorm says this:

        Really? Honesty? Humility? Coming from the boastful blasphemer. Please.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Ashley says:

          CS,

          Who’s the one claiming to know that there is one god, that his scripture is always right? Who’s the one claiming to know who made the heavens and the earth and the stars? I’ll give you a hint CS, it’s not me. You’re going to sit there with a straight face, proclaiming to know all of those things and then turn around and say that I’m less humble than you are because of my blog handle? Can you possibly be serious?

          Like

      • Tricia says:

        You either believe or you don’t Ashely, I’m not going to tussle with you on that; it’s your decision not to and your negative stereotypes of those that do that makes me feel sorry for you. Not in a pitiable way, but just sad that someone of your intelligence is really missing out on a much deeper and more meaningful reality.

        Some of your comments do strike me as cold and angry but I admit I haven’t read all of them, which is unfair cherry picking and so I apologize.

        Like

        • Ashley says:

          Tricia,

          My negative stereo types of people who claim to know things they can’t possibly know makes you feel sorry for me? I don’t consider believing in something for which there is no evidence and proclaiming to know things that I can’t possibly know as “missing out on a much deeper and meaningful reality”. If that’s your definition of a “deeper and meaningful reality”, then thank you, but I will pass. I will rather continue on my continuous quest for knowledge and learning rather than be someone such as yourself or CS who’s willing to say “That’s not necessary, because I already know everything I need to know God did it. That’s all I will ever need to know.” For people who talk like that, I feel a great deal of pity.

          Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          Really ashley, your broken record is becoming boring.

          There is this thing called life. It is called evidence. Open your eyes. What do you want a written invitation?

          Oops, you do have one.

          Liked by 1 person

        • Ashley says:

          CS,

          We have been over this numerous times already. You cannot claim that god creates all life and because there is life, that is the evidence which proves god. It’s circular reasoning. Furthermore, even if it could be considered evidence, it will only get you as far as deism. It does not and cannot prove anything about scripture being correct or the Christian god being the correct one. You are the one who is spinning the broken record.

          AUTHORS CORRECTION TO THIS EGREGIOUS COMMENT:

          I never claimed ‘god’ created all life, as if this insulting and ‘mud’ description of God has a competitor, as if He is one of many. Begone with such nonsense. And what some call circular reasoning, others call common sense, knowing of a certainty, that things MADE, admit to a Maker.

          Your arms will tire, and the hammer will wear out trying to find fault in the scriptures and the Creator. And for goodness sake, even the devil has more sense to believe in the God he despises.

          Like

        • Ashley says:

          CS,

          Why do you have to make a correction on my comment? Why not just make your own?
          And yes you have claimed that God has created life. NUMEROUS times. You tell me every 2nd day.
          And you can call it common sense all you like, it’s circular reasoning. Claiming that your God created all life and that since we have life, that proves you have chosen the correct God is circular reasoning. You can ignore the fact that there have been hundreds of gods and religions that have come and gone in the course of human history all you like. It won’t make them go away. There are still many gods that are apparently as active as yours (say Allah for example) today. Ignoring them won’t make them go away. He indeed is one of many. You are entitled to your own opinions but you are not entitled to your own facts.

          NOT TO ASHLEY. HERE’S A FREE LESSON FOR YOU:

          Some answers need to remain in the infield. But the better question, and heart of this post: Why do you and others have the need to make sport of people on other peoples blogs? Your footprints are 14 inches deep, and half a mile wide as to your somewhat sinister intentions for all to see. Your ‘seeds’ are not receptive to good soil.

          Perhaps you should read this post again.

          Like

        • Ashley says:

          Note to CS: When you start moderating and adding notes to other people’s blogs, you can be sure that you are either being dishonest, disingenuous or are scared of something they have to say. Someone who starts moderating or censoring his critics has realized his position is too weak to defend and/or is too much of a coward to defend it. I believe congratulations are in order.

          Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          Are you that shallow that you cannot tolerate emphasis of your own words?

          It is you sir/ma’am who have displayed outright poor mannering by your words on another site about this person and this site. (Read the post again and try to face the light)

          Apparently Word Press agrees that moderation is a good idea 😉

          And you may want to read my comment policy………..

          Perhaps a few classes on how to be a guest in another’s home….

          Like

        • Ashley says:

          If by poor manners you mean my referring to you as severely delusional and brainwashed, then I submit you have mistaken bad manners for an honest assessment of your person. You are a one trick pony CS. You spend your days walking around actually believing that you’ve got life all figured out, that there is only one true god and there is only one true holy book. The thought never occurred to you that if you’d been born in Saudi Arabia, you’d be telling me that Allah was the one true god and the Prophet Mohammed was his messenger and you wouldn’t accept Jesus as your savior. Or if you’d been born in Scandinavia 1500 years ago, you’d be telling me how wonderful Thor was and you would never have heard of Jesus Christ. You can’t even have a normal conversation with a person without spouting some kind of scripture and speaking in riddles and code. If someone (like me) asks a question you don’t like, you simply refuse to answer it. This seems to me a rather odd position to take from someone who apparently has the whole universe and the mystery of life all figured out. So forgive me if my assessment comes across as “poor Mannering” but sometimes the hurts CS.

          Like

  4. Ashley says:

    CS,
    We’ve been over this several times now. I am not one those who “say there is no God”. I’ve explained this to you 3 or 4 times already. I cannot say for certain that I know there is no god. I can only say that the reasons that you and your followers give for believing that there is a god, are fallacious and unconvincing. If I believed in prayer, I would pray that you would get that bit right and stop asserting straw man versions of my views. Isn’t the injunction not to bear false witness against your neighbor one of the ten commandments? I am quite certain it is. However, I know that you are a good, honest and moral Christian and would never do such a thing so I will chalk it up to forgetfulness and move on. We all have our moments.
    “Yep, mockery of the son of God is apparently insightful”. As per my first paragraph, I do not believe in god (or his son), therefore mockery of that which I do not believe in would be a strange pointless and ultimately downright silly exercise. I highly doubt you spend much time mocking things you don’t believe in. It is not god (or his son) that I mock, but those who are convinced that they know god’s will and can tell me what it is. Those are the people that I question (mock – according to you). If it was possible and, I chose to mock god, I would do so directly to him. I can’t think of any need to involve you as an intermediary. Could you?
    And let’s be honest here shall we CS? “Uh no, how about some truth here; you gained moderation by your very efforts” Tildeb didn’t ban or moderate himself. You did. You’re in control of this blog and you decide what get’s posted and what doesn’t. If tildeb isn’t allowed to post on here, it’s because you have decided that he’s not allowed, not because he moderated or banned himself.

    Like

    • ColorStorm says:

      Five sighs Ashley.

      I do not archive infectious waste, and present it to others.
      I have banned nobody. Are you aware that Word Press apparently thinks moderating is a good tool……………gee I wonder why. One particular day, a few people sent 25 comments with the sole intention to ‘sow’ chaos, discord, and with time lag, create an artificial stream. But that thought never crossed your mind now did it, as to why I moderate……………

      By the way, there are a few hundred posts that will answer many of your questions. You may want to read a few; may I suggest the 3 part series on ‘Higher Education…’

      Like

      • Ashley says:

        “I have banned nobody.” Really? So does that mean that tildeb is free to post on here? If that’s the case, even though I am almost certain that he is not interested, I’ll let him know anyways.
        I understand your need to moderate many incoming spam-like comments so that your posts aren’t inundated with non-sequitur nonsense. I would do it on my own blog. That being said, I would never think about moderating someone after they had been posting there for a sufficient amount of time such that I am comfortable that they wouldn’t resort to such childish tactics.
        As to the questions I asked that would be answered by a few hundred of my posts, you’ll have to clarify for me. As far as I can see in this last post, I only asked three questions, and the first one about bearing false witness was a rhetorical one as we both know the answer. The 3rd question you have answered for me – you haven’t banned tildeb. Which is good news. The only other question I asked was “If it was possible and, I chose to mock god, I would do so directly to him. I can’t think of any need to involve you as an intermediary. Could you?” Will I find an answer to that question in the 3 part series on Higher Education? If so, can you direct me there?

        Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          Perhaps ashley you are asking the wrong questions……………..
          May I kindly refer you to Genesis 1.1

          In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.
          If you do not believe this, my directing you to ‘have your questions answered’ will be futile.

          By the way:

          He made the stars also.

          And doubly by the way; many are aware of your games and childish antics on other sites with your references and intentions to THIS site.

          Like

        • Ashley says:

          By “games and childish antics” are you referring to my asking questions of you that you either refuse to answer or provide a non-sequitur answer using a bible chapter/verse? For example, I have no idea what Genesis has to do with my assertion that if I was to mock god, I would not need to use you as an intermediary. I know you believe god created the heaven and earth and stars because you read it in the bible. What that has to do with any of the things I have said or questions I have asked is completely beyond me.
          And if you could please define for me what a “wrong” question is. I was not aware that such a thing existed. Can you give me an example of one?

          Like

    • Arkenaten says:

      Seems he’s banned me, Ashley.

      Like

      • ColorStorm says:

        Uh, certain people have these things called jobs………….so once more we see careless conclusions without having all the facts; a common way of living and thinking so it appears.

        I can understand why people ban you though, all one needs to do is read your grunts.

        Like

  5. archaeopteryx1 says:

    You should know, that Ms. Notes does not post my comments” – So…she moderates you, much as you moderate me – how does it feel? It really sounds like those on VictoriaNeuronotes’ blog really know you!

    Like

    • ColorStorm says:

      You don’t pay attention do you, nor do you read carefully. She does not moderate, as moderation serves a purpose. Anybody who has seen your inane endless comments posing as conversation knows moderation is a very good thing when used properly.

      You are in a poor position to complain, and once more, you miss completely the essence of the post here.

      Like

  6. Arkenaten says:

    Ah … Dipshit. Still working your Ol’ Black Magic I see? Good one.
    How’s Yahweh treating you these days? Still got a room marked out in his mansion has he/she/it?
    How’s that praying thing going by the way? Any amputees limbs grow back yet? Praying for starfish and lizard’s tail doesn’t count, by the way.
    Say hello to Yahweh’s kid for me when you get there, all right?
    Thanks Bud . Big Kiss.
    Yeah, CS, you’re The Man. 😉

    Like

    • ColorStorm says:

      Here you go arkenaten: (the little stone god)

      For a world wide audience to enjoy the enlightened observations springing from a heart that is void of out-right decency. This will find the dust bin, so marvel for a short time at your ‘creation,’ and just consider how many of your unbelieving friends are embarrassed to read such grease.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Oh I am so bothered right now that I barely finished reading the post and skipped all comments as I had to get down here to my 2cents category as quickly as possible. . .

    First—Like I’ve said before— if non believers or believers of differing opinions don’t like a blog, a post, the author. . . then by all means, don’t read the blasted thing!
    Don’t argue it, don’t comment on it, don’t mock it (or those who happen to enjoy reading it) —- But if you insist upon “visiting” or referring to a particular blog, at least offer your respect to the differences of opinions by not mocking, making fun of, belittling. . . don’t harangue or defame the author or his / her readers—- and for heavens sake—just don’t read it if you’re going to be so overtly critical!!

    Last I checked writing a blog, or a news column, or a book, etc—is pretty much a matter of opinion–with some writers being much more learned than others. Refuting something does not in turn require derogatory or defaming attacks on the author or his / her readership.

    Why read something that makes you so mad, so disgruntled, so argumentative that you resort to bashing all who wander this way?? It’s fine to disagree with an opinion or stance but to resort to labeling and name calling is very reminiscent of adolescent behavior. With many an adolescent being more considerate and respectful of a person’s opinion or belief system then what I often read here in the commentary.

    And please don’t assume or label those who read and comment on this site, as well others, as unintelligent, misguided, southern (as it is stated in a perceived negative tone)–and don’t label or assume that all who read or comment are evangelicals, indoctrinated, misinformed or lack intelligence.

    I am insulted by such negative chatter and take keen offense with individuals who wish to counter this blog, or any other blog for that matter, which is written in a similar vein, with fingers pointed and the accusatory tones of “those Christians. . .they’re so close minded, so ignorant, so blinded, so overtly conservative, so stupid, so southern (Please tell me when will others ever realize that people in the south actually have brains— brains that have been educated, traveled, well versed, hold advanced degrees, who hold down jobs, some positions rather lucrative as they climb ever upward due to their high performing brains!!!!! but I digress)

    Christians are entitled to their faith and their belief system just as others are entitled to believe in whatever they wish to believe in— be it Jews, Muslims, Buddhists, Hindus, Wickens, Pagans, Satanist—you name it —I do not seek out non believers and or their sites in order to argue, fuss, cuss, let alone discuss a vast sea of differing opinions—nor would I ever include negative banter about those individuals on my own personal blog.
    That is neither kind nor ethical as it a rings of a pure deformation of one’s character i.e., the opposing blog’s author.

    I don’t understand why non believers feel it imperative to jump on the “bash the Christians band wagon”…except that that whole “in the world but not of the world” just rings more and more true with each passing day. . .

    I am Southern born and raised and I don’t apologize for where I was born or for having been raised in the South. I am not an Evangelical as I was raised in a very large mainstream liturgical, more liberal based, denomination. I am highly educated and had a very long successful career in education—AND I am also a person who believes that God is the Creator of both Heaven and Earth. . .That Jesus Christ is His only begotten Son, I look to the Resurrection as my salvation I do not wear my hair shirt or a cilice nor do I lash at myself nightly as a form of mortification.

    I rejoice that God has loved me. . . and you and everyone else for that matter.
    I rejoice that a Savior lives.
    I rejoice that my sins are forgiven.
    I rejoice that in these United States that I have the freedom to worship that God, HIs son and a Holy Spirit who directs the light of my path in this world. . .
    Yes, bad things happen to very good people who don’t deserve what happened.
    That is not God desire, nor is it His will that we “suffer”—- we live in a fallen world—such travesties take place—I’ve lived a few myself—but I know that there is Hope, as there is more to this life than living and suffering—there is Grace and there is Hope and there is Salvation.

    Why should I have to defend that or anyone else, for that matter, who believes the same?

    If you don’t like what you read—go elsewhere looking for that which does make you happy—

    Liked by 2 people

    • Tricia says:

      Couldn’t agree more Julie. Btw, I’ve been to the South many times, mighty fine and smart people down that way. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

    • ColorStorm says:

      There is nothing like true American southern hospitality, which when coupled with the grace of God, is a sight to behold and be part of.

      Lots of good stuff here jewels, and you said it well. It was a bit odd to be the object of derision; not that it bothers me, but the strangeness to bring such stuff to anothers ‘home.’

      God’s word is truly a savor unto life as well as a savor unto death.

      ‘Folly’ as stated up top, is a good word, and you pretty much laid bare many antics which are obviously hidden in the ‘seeds’ hoped to be sown.

      Ha, they will not be watered in my garden; but as Tricia said earlier, anybody without bias will see the blazing difference between light and darkness in the comments, and certainly God can use anything unto His own name. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • archaeopteryx1 says:

        There is nothing like true American southern hospitality” – That’s absolutely true, CS, unless you’re Black, or Jewish, or Gay, or have beliefs other than Anglo-Saxon Christianity.

        Liked by 1 person

        • ColorStorm says:

          And once more we see the stealing of that which is good, and turning it into something dark and full of mildew.

          It is no surprise that you see God as you do; there is this thing called ‘daylight,’ you may want to enjoy.

          Liked by 1 person

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          Oh it IS daylight where I am – birds re singing, bees are buzzing, and no one created them.

          Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          So Mr Arch, keeping with the spirit of this post, the birds are on on YOUR radar………..but you are not on God’s radar………….hmmm.

          Connect the dots there fella, it all leads to a Creator.

          Radar is a perfect testament to faith, and the fact you are engaging with they who you despise is proof God is on YOUR radar 😉

          Like

        • Tricia says:

          That was so absolutely uncalled for Arch, beneath you I would say.

          Like

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          But true.

          I marched from Selma, Alabama to the capitol in Montgomery with Doctor King, for the express purpose of helping bring voting rights to all of this country’s citizens – I have seen “Southern hospitality” up close and personal. Beneath me? I think not.

          Like

        • Tricia says:

          Arch, how long ago was Selma? If you think nothing has changed since then I’ve made a grave mistake in thinking you are intelligent. You unfairly slam people from the south as racist homophobes and yet expect to be taken seriously on other issues? I’ve seen friendly comments between you and Julie who happens to be from down South, are you prepared to tell her she is this way? Maybe hiding behind a screen name makes it easy but I doubt if you were face to face you’d have the kuhunas. I said your comment was beneath you because I thought you were made from better cloth.perhaps I was mistaken.

          Like

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          I have a friend, also a blogger, who just moved to Mississippi, who tells me there has not been that much change. Maybe you should spend some time out of a White-Bread existence, and get to know some Blacks, Jews and Gays, and ask them how wonderful their new lives are.

          Like

        • Tricia says:

          Seriously Arch, open your eyes, people are so much more than the petty stick figures you have drawn of them in your mind. I try to give you the benefit of the doubt, I really do but you make it difficult by speaking such nonsense.

          Like

  8. Good heavens… This is a noisy conversation.
    I kinda long for the good ol’ Renaissance when people would just write open letters at each other. Certainly they had more time to ponder the other person’s point of view and think about what they were writing back.

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Arch—my closest friend growing up was Jewish—she is still one of my closest friends and is still very much Jewish and very very much a “southern belle” as it were (attends the Temple in Atlanta) Ours is a relationship of respect, admiration and love.
    I have had many a student, a co-worker, a friend— Black, Jewish, Asian, Gay , Latino, etc. . .very southern, very settled, very happy—my desire here, as elsewhere in society, is that those not from the South not lump the region, the people into a single category of a place of intolerance, discord, close mindedness or that of an unharmonious place of discord.
    Yes there are places of intolerance—North, South, East and West—as well as places of acceptance and lives lived well—
    Darkness in the hearts and minds of man if rather, sadly, global dispersed. . .

    Like

  10. Peter says:

    It was noted that we need to “Engage the brain”.

    There are multiple religions in existence. Many have similar books that make similar claims. They can’t all be true. If an outsider was seeking to determine whether one was true and the others were false what criteria could they use? Perhaps it might be:
    – Is one of the books superior to the others in ethics, beauty, predictive prophecy, historical accuracy, internal consistency, evidence of divine insight?
    – are the followers of one religion demonstrably better people than the followers of other religions?
    – are the followers of one of the religions more joyful and peaceful people than the followers of other religions?
    – is there evidence of some sort of divine power supporting one of the religions and not the others?

    The difficulty is that it is hard to be objective on these matters. The followers of each religion suggest that their religion answers yes for each of the above questions but for other religions the answer is no.

    The atheist argument is that the answer is no for all religions.

    The reality is that the vast majority of people follow the religion of their parents and of their culture. They are convinced their religion is the one true religion. Logically the followers of all but one religion are actually deluded. It may just be that the followers of all religions are deluded?

    Liked by 1 person

    • ColorStorm says:

      -Peter?

      Perhaps you can write a post or two at your own site to create dialog, as I have no interest in an endless discussion to fuel your ‘deconvertee status’ here.

      The word of God is good; too bad you have been seduced to think otherwise.

      Like

  11. Sumpter Mountain Gift Stop says:

    amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. ColorStorm says:

    Tkx Sumpter for your attention

    Like

  13. Pingback: With reference to ‘baiting’ and ‘playing games’ | Clouds moving in

  14. archaeopteryx1 says:

    Fascinating! I have 11 comments sitting in the limbo of “moderation” – this makes 12! This from one who has the audacity to say, “speaking what is true is hardly vile.

    Like

Leave a Reply

