On a clear day…

God gave man sleep not only to rest from labor, but perhaps more importantly, to allow some the necessary reprieve from their own egos. At least for 8 hours, the massive ego of a godless mind is laid to rest, while the prideful tongue is harnessed and damage is kept to a bare minimum.

Image result for london fog

Strange then is it not, that the so-called illusion of evolution has not ‘advanced’ to the time and place where the ‘wasted’ hours of sleep (compared to such a short life) are unnecessary.

But as it is, the genius of God always has the first and the last word, after all, the Creator of the alphabet is the Author of sleep. We simply borrow all that which is His.

Sadly though, far too many sleep while they walk, being oblivious to the light of the sun, and seeing only the fog of a world apart from God. Β London Fog has long been a source of mystery and romance, but it has wafted through the continents and has provided a convenient excuse to not see the hand of God.

Yep, convenient to unbelief, but the trouble is, it is a lame excuse, as the conscience is more than adequate to cut through the most densest of mental fog. Some things are clearly seen, like the mist and truth of God for instance…

About ColorStorm

Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Unbelief (ahem: atheism) and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to On a clear day…

  1. a lovely look at that whole “clear as mud” concept πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a lovely post!

    I live in the midst of that foggy weather with craggy cliffs near the sea, and I hear it is not unlike England here. Once while walking in a fog, both literal and spiritual, and asking God for some wisdom, psalm 18:2 came to mind. Still confused and lost in thought, I asked “So how does this verse possibly apply to my life right now?” I kid you not, I promptly tripped over a large rock and went tumbling into the sand. Either, I am a total clutz or God has a great sense of humor and perfect timing. Regardless at that precise moment those words finally resonated, “The LORD is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.”

    I also learned that just because something is cloaked in fog does not mean it is not real, sometimes painfully real, and somewhat solid too. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 3 people

    • ColorStorm says:

      Of your two choices………….I’m going with God’s timing and humor πŸ˜‰

      How awesome though eh, that scripture provides such nourishment from the ‘rock.’

      I like the fog, just do not want to drive in it! and yes, lessons abound, and tkx for providing a few.

      Love that ‘asking God for wisdom……………’ and I recall the misinterpretation by the sisters of Lazarus that perhaps the Lord did not care…………but a far greater truth would come their way, so back to your point about timing.

      When we think there is no answer, perhaps part of God’s answer includes His basket of fruit………….as in patience.

      Then again, in your example insanitybytes22, the answer is immediate. Either way, I’m cool with God’s ways, as you are too.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Tricia says:

    I never thought about God giving us the necessary break from our egos and false thinking by requiring sleep. It makes perfect sense though and perhaps is why you would literally go insane if you never slept. For those that sleep while awake though, it’s the opposite as they need a break by waking up and seeing Truth that’s alive all around them, eh?

    Rest is important, even God it on the 7th day! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: My Article Read (8-18-2015) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

