A good song, that’s all

I like this vid. I like the people. I like the beards, the beardless, I like the guys, the gals. I like the voices. I like the music, the tempo, timbre, the images of the speed of life.  I like the hats, the averageness of the musicians, the calm looks on the faces, the sincerity.

Reminds me of the countless men and women who go about their business in the days of life, working underground, in the hospital, in the field, working high atop roofs, using the hands even here as well as tongue and talent, completely aware of One above all.

I like the honor given to God, and the offer given to man. I like to call these people friends. Most will like it too, a few may not. Some will be encouraged, others will laugh. Some will nod the head in smiling agreement, others will shake the head in scorn. Some will appreciate seeing men and women of unity, others will simply hear ‘noise.’

If you for some strange reason do not like this, ask yourself what song then resides in your heart, and to what do your lips pay homage…

‘Earth has no sorrow that heaven can’t heal.’  ‘Come taste the grace.’

(full screen and no interruptions  😉

About ColorStorm

Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture.
Gallery | This entry was posted in ColorStorm and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to A good song, that’s all

  1. Hey CS. I love this song and it’s message.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Wally Fry says:

    Great band! And thanks to God for the brothers and sisters who just live lives doing what they do for his Glory huh

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Oh yes, I love Crowder! He and the band are a beautiful experience in concert – such raw, down to earth, sincere emotion and love for God and people. And what a spectacular “Front Porch” he does – love this guy!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. archaeopteryx1 says:

    What do they call themselves, the Duck Dynasty Ensemble?

    ask yourself what song then resides in your heart, and to what do your lips pay homage…” – ‘My Way,’ by Paul Anka, and bacon, eggs, toast and hashbrowns – mmmm, good!

    Like

  5. Tricia says:

    Great video CS. It really spoke to me of the blending between supernatural beauty God provides to us from nature and the “man made” type that comes from daily interactions with our fellow humans and doing our best to glorify God.

    Funny, I just finished reading a devotional with a reminder to always look for God in the every day details of life, they’re always there for us. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Pingback: My Article Read (11-6-2015) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

