Come a little bit closer

One of my fav’s here, but now with an added bit of liberty:

‘I didn’t quite hear ya. You say I evolved from a pile of what? You say I woke up one day and decided to be king of beasts, having never seen the other beasts? So you think I went to the college of broadcasting for this grand voice box? Do you think I learned to be fearless having no clue what fear was? Do you think I went online and ordered these special teeth? Do you think I took the Charles Atlas course of bodybuilding for this exceptional power?

Let me tell ya, but come just a little bit closer, so I can whisper in your ear, and no I’m not going to tear your head off, even though you deserve it if you think for one second that I was not made to give glory to the Creator of all that is.

C’mon, I dare ya, come a little bit closer and tell me there is no God, and may I add, you cannot lift one leg or move one step without being dishonest. And don’t even think about opening your mouth in protest. I’ll spare your ears with a roar that will send you into yesterday at this distance.’

 

About ColorStorm

Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Come a little bit closer

  1. violetwisp says:

    The Lion’s Den? When did that happen? What was the grand artistic creator thinking when he sketched out the blobfish? Or the mosquito?

    Liked by 1 person

    • ColorStorm says:

      Hello violet,

      But don’t strain at a gnat, and swallow the hippo………………

      Perhaps you have never heard of the Mosquito coast ๐Ÿ˜‰ All creatures great and small have a purpose…….even such as you and I.

      Like

  2. Ha! I think I rather like the Lion’s Den. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I had a bit of a discussion yesterday about the fruit of the spirit, “love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, etc.” It was suggested that those things are just innate to us all, the milk of human kindness, and I thought, really?! Because Buddy, it actually takes God Himself to convince me to treat you with any kindness. If I had my way, I just put you in a catapult and evict you from my planet. Alas, some thing are better left unsaid, but I was sure thinking them.

    Liked by 2 people

    • ColorStorm says:

      Do you notice how God is well ahead of us ms bytes? It is fruit. Singular. All shades and looks from the same source.

      If we are truly kind, we will be truly good, but we can’t be good while choking our neighbor, then excusing ourselves by saying we have a problem with self control, still maintaining we have the ‘fruit of the spirit.’

      The good stuff requires reaching, reaching outside of ourselves, top shelf……..and the cost is steep but easy.

      We just need recognize that it does not belong to us per se ๐Ÿ˜‰ and this is what u just said.

      ** But maybe instead of booting them off the earth, maybe just send them to a lions place……. lol———-where grace abounds though!

      Liked by 1 person

      • archaeopteryx1 says:

        Did you mean the ‘regal animal‘ that lets his woman do all the hunting for him. Yeah, THAT’S a great role model and something for little children to grow up to emulate!

        Like

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          After all, the Creator is mistake free.

          Saying that while maintaining that he/she/it created you, is a self-contradictory statement.

          Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          Well, maybe I share your sympathies that I am rotten to the core…………but I will still maintain that God is perfect, majestic, and excellent in all His ways.

          And even in my broken hallelujah’s is He worthy and incapable of error.

          Like

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          I tot I taw a puddy tat!

          Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          Joke all you want arch-

          but try that routine with the fella in the pic, get a little closer, maybe you could personally tell him he is a random act generated by the earth’s kindness, (ugh, it hurt to even write that)
          and see if you live to see tomorrow.

          Why you cannot see your own inability to face the music is staggering. But seriously, were you banned from WP?

          Like

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          Lions and tigers both evolved from a common form of big cat.

          But seriously, were you banned from WP?

          Where on earth – or on that planet you live on – did you get an idea like that? No, I have never been banned from the WP. What made you think that?

          Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          I’ll ignore sentence no. 1, as it is illogical, absurd, and insulting to the king of beasts.

          No. 2, nevermind, as it is obvious you are not banned, but maybe from hosting.

          Like

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          I signed up for a WP website several years ago, under the name ‘archaeopteryx,’ but I really didn’t care for their format, and when I found another website provider – Website Palace – that DID have a superior format, I signed with them and kept it for four or five years. Then they decided to discontinue the format I was leasing, and offered me a WordPress site instead, but I said no, thanks.

          Then I ran across sites like Nan’s and Ark’s, and realizing that I had a latent WP account, tried to log on so I could post comments, but after all that time, I had forgotten my password, so I had to open a whole new account under ‘archaeopteryx1,’ as they seem not to have any means for me to recover my lost password. Does that satisfy your curiosity as to why I don’t have a WP account? Because I don’t like the WP format, and wouldn’t blog on WP if they paid me.

          As for “Iโ€™ll ignore sentence no. 1, as it is illogical, absurd, and insulting to the king of beasts,” read a book that doesn’t involve confirmation bias. You’re doing nothing but demonstrating your ignorance.

          Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          Ok as to point no. 1 regarding WP, point no. two, just a few ‘sighs.’

          That’s too bad there is no room in your mind for ultimate Intelligence.

          Like

    • archaeopteryx1 says:

      If I had my way, I just put you in a catapult and evict you from my planet.

      If only we could determine just which planet that was —

      Like

  3. “Did you mean the โ€˜regal animalโ€˜ that lets his woman do all the hunting for him.”

    Ah, now we’re getting somewhere. Lion envy! The King of the jungle has figured out how to sleep 22 hours a day while the lionesses happily do all the hunting for him.

    No wonder the cheap insults flow. I mean, puddy cats and litter boxes? Sheesh. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • archaeopteryx1 says:

      I just call ’em like I see ’em —

      Like

      • ColorStorm says:

        The paradox of the ungodly there stated so well.

        You boast of evolution when it suits you, now you complain when it condemns you.

        The lion being the role model for kids? Griping that the male waits to have gazelle burgers delivered while the lion sleeps tonight……..

        Or is it simply, God in His infinite wisdom and pleasure, made them all, male and female, that people like us would shut up and see that He created the species, not you..

        Take the dare, and ‘come a little but closer…………..’ and tell that maned beast that he is lazy and promotes feminism. See if you can walk away with your head intact.

        Like

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          That maned beast that he is lazy and promotes demonstrates feminism.

          I never said that, I said he was hardly a good role model. In order to “promote feminism,” he would have to stand for equal rights between the sexes, which means he would have to get off his lazy can and hunt down 50% of the family food, which he is obviously not inclined to do. But then your god made him that way, didn’t he –?

          Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          Ha, you call him lazy because his decisions do not suit you! Good one.

          Now you are travelling downward faster than a speeding bullet about ‘equal rights…..’ and no, my ‘god’ didn’t make anything, God did.

          Which reminds me, use a little g one more time when speaking of the Creator at THIS site, and your comment will not see the light of day.

          Show some respect in areas that are valuable and held in esteem by others.

          Like

        • archaeopteryx1 says:

          Which reminds me, use a little g one more time when speaking of the Creator at THIS site, and your comment will not see the light of day.“**********************************

          CS SEZ: Will not see the light of day.’Ruling on the field’ Taunting. Penalty? Comment ejected.

          Like

        • “You boast of evolution when it suits you, now you complain when it condemns you.”

          Ah yes, words of wisdom there. There’s a bumper sticker that says “evolve already,” as if to say people need to get it together and progress as a human race. And yet if you believe in evolution, than hundreds of thousand of years have refined us into what we are. One cannot be praising evolution while at the same complaining that it isn’t politically correct and has not delivered socially acceptable results.

          Also, how do you know? How do you know that people are deeply flawed and that we should do better? Where is that standard coming from? It’s a Godly standard, it’s an expectation and an awareness that we have higher selves, that what we have created here on Earth is deeply flawed, imperfect, and sometimes down right evil. I don’t think the lion ponders these things. He’s just busy enjoying the lionesses and the meat they bring him. Then along comes evolutionist people to inform the lion he’s doing it all wrong. Makes me want to whack my head on my desk. Some of us couldn’t think our way out of a wet paper bag.

          Liked by 1 person

        • ColorStorm says:

          Hey arch

          Read the da_n post again. The hole you have dug is so deep that no one can hear your cry for help.

          I am glad insanitybytes22 is in the neighborhood if she cares to toss some common sense down that pit.

          Your merry go round is making far too much noise.

          Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          Ha true, he’s doing evolution all wrong……….. that cracked me up.

          Where did I read about the den of iniquity or the den of thieves………….

          Like the post here suggests, take these petty gripes to the fella with the roar, the one with the rather large and strong teeth…….see how that works out. ๐Ÿ˜‰

          Like

  4. Tricia says:

    Love that lion pic ColorStorm, it really shows the glory and power of a lion in his prime. Yup, I sure wouldn’t take my petty gripes to him. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

