Sorry ladies

 

Image result for john wayne

Me a feminist man? What are you crazy?

Image result for charles bronson

Maybe I missed the e-mail that suggests I get in touch with my feminine side…

Image result for Lee marvin

God made male and female. Got a problem with that?

Image result for Lee marvin

Hmm, and here I thought the rooster was male. My bad.

Image result for pavarotti

Helen Reddy? I guess you never heard me roar.

Image result for george c scott

Men are but glorified apes? Bah, humbug.

Image result for johnny cash

No God eh? You never heard of the liar’s chair then. God made all creatures, great and small. Tis a small man, and an even smaller mind that doesn’t use those wonders called eyes to notice that men and women, Β while not in a contest, are certainly different. Thank God.

Image result for tom selleck

Last time I checked God put the baby in the mother’s womb, not mine. Got a problem with that?

Image result for sam elliott

Would you hold it against me if I held the door open for ya…….ma’am?

About ColorStorm

Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Celebrities and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Sorry ladies

  1. Ahh, thank God for men and thank Him especially for Godly men. It’s sad to watch the modern world try to imply that there’s something wrong with having been made in His image.

    Liked by 1 person

    • archaeopteryx1 says:

      You mean invisible?

      Like

    • ColorStorm says:

      Yeah, but why do you never hear that women need to get in touch with their masculine side?

      Maybe I should have been a bit more clearer too, that they are my quotes; hopefully people assume as much. But yep, His image. That’s enough, and God did a fine job creating the differences. πŸ˜‰

      Like

  2. Pingback: My Article Read (3-6-2016) – My Daily Musing

  3. ColorStorm says:

    Yeah arch, what is it now, about 30, 50, 100, 400, or 600 sitting on ice? With one more here saying absolutely nothing?

    At least you haven’t been banned, ahem, which elevates my tolerance quite well, since a few of your friends have said you wore out your welcome………..

    Like

  4. Ana Linden says:

    Oh yes… men and women are different and that’s part of the fun. After all, no two people are identical, so why should genders be? πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Tricia says:

    I for one am quite pleased when a man holds the door for me, or steps aside in the elevator to allow me to exit first, or walks to my left on the sidewalk in “protector” mode against the cars whizzing by. Do I need them to do this to survive? Of course not but these acts valor speak to deeper truths on men and women and the glorious differences.

    Whiny, feminized men (think Obamacare Pajama Boy) don’t hold much appeal for me.

    Liked by 2 people

    • ColorStorm says:

      It’s the most rarest of occasions trish, when a good deed gets a look of scorn. Heck, even males appreciate a nice gesture when done by another male, and only a sour puss lady will not give a nod of tkx when a man defers.

      But your idea of ‘deeper truths’ has a sister too. If you were to get a return comment such as ‘you didn’t have to do that……….’ or a look of resentment……you can be sure there are ‘deeper issues’ going on that have nothing to do with loathing another person’s kindness. O well.

      So in the spirit of masculinity, can I point you to the last pic here and words, and notice the biting smile offered by Mr. Eliot…gotta love it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

