Question of the day

So a very good man asked this question for our immediate consideration:

What shall a man give in exchange for his soul?

I suppose the idea is for us to weigh against eternity what is truly valuable. What have you to trade? Personally and unfortunately, I have nothing.

Fortunately there is One who has already plead my case. And for what it’s worth, He who owns all the currency and has determined the exchange rate, is quite the good Landlord.

About ColorStorm

Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture.
Gallery | This entry was posted in The word of God and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Question of the day

  1. succinct and cutting right to the chase—I love it…
    A powerful 6 line offering!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. There is a very practical, reasonable, easily understood way of looking at how we give up our souls.

    I regularly gave up my soul every time I found myself in a traffic jam and gave up peace in order to indulge in anger at the universe and all those cretins getting in my way with all their infernal vehicles.

    Now I figure when the traffic stops, God is giving me some leisure time to pray for the Holy Spirit.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ColorStorm says:

    Sure. The evidence abounds.

    Like

Leave a Reply

