I’m not tellin him!

Just a friendly reminder, courtesy of a past observation by CitizenTom: did you see those teeth?

Yeah, try telling this fella his ancestors were miniature dogs, sea turtles, kangaroos, or wads of doo, poo, or carpenters glue. Yeah go ahead. I dare ya.

As for me and my house, I say without hesitation or reservation, and with unashamedly infallible confidence, that his ancestors were, da dada da, drum roll please: lions.

Yep, his ancestors were lions. You do not think so? You be mistaken or simply lyin den.

Truth is changeless and leaves imprints which are quite lasting. And oh by the way, the God of scripture is the creator of the lion, the camel, the whale, flora and fauna, water, the stars above, and of course it goes without saying, that He made man in His own image.

Why repeat this in so many ways? Because we as humans pretend we are deaf, dumb, and blind.

 

(And speaking of the lion and its pride; well not really, but go visit the above mentioned man and his blog for some very good stuff.)

BENJAMIN FRANKLIN ON PRIDE AND HUMILITY

About ColorStorm

Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m not tellin him!

  1. Wally Fry says:

    As for me and my house…

    My favorite by far. I can walk in any place in my house that I do and I am reminded of it.

    It’s underlined, highlighted, and starred in my Bible.

    I read it every single day. I think any man should.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ha! Well said. I do love the lion, the one from the tribe of Judah, teeth and all.

    Liked by 1 person

    • ColorStorm says:

      Indeed ms bytes, but we know that today……..in this age of pure grace, He keeps His teeth.

      But that golden fella on the prairie, now there is a reminder of what the Lord can and will do.

      Oh how we thank God for grace.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Citizen Tom says:

    Enjoyed the post, and thank you for the link.

    There is only one true lion, the Lion of Judah, but Benjamin Franklin was a lion. He was a lion with Quaker friends.

    Isn’t the world our Creator made full of the most unexpected twists and turns?

    Like

Leave a Reply

