A harbinger of things to come

Hi friend and neighbor. After all, what are a few thousand miles between pals?

Image result for you don't know jack

Received a rather unusual comment that has given birth to a soon repost of some things I wrote three years ago. I have never been accused of misappropriating scripture from a Romanist, since Catholics in general rely on their leaders to tell them what scripture says. But here it is:

Your demonstrated lack of understanding of holy scripture is evident to everyone, it seems but yourself.

Evident to EVERYONE? Really? Now if that were true, it would be a tragedy of course. But it is this kind of broad generalization that gets people into trouble, for I’m guessing not EVERYONE thinks I am a biblical dunce.  So imagine my chagrin to be so dubbed as ‘clueless’ or void of understanding regarding things in particular that I find endearing. Ouch. Wounded in the house of my friends.

Anyway, just a heads up, I will be presenting a set of posts all covering the same theme; it will become obvious, and I’m asking a small favor to my thoughtful and faithful friends. Read without bias, and see if:

1. the scriptures are honored

2. the scriptures are handled accurately

3. Christ is elevated

4. what I say is good, decent, and true

But why mention a ‘post to come?’ Because we are entirely too fond of believing things at the expense of other things, and have fallen prey to seductive teachings which are put forth as gospel. I’m asking you to consider WHY you believe this or that, and ask yourself if you have been persuaded of doctrines inconsistent with God’s entire word. God is not in the business of tricking us, but man oh man can we deceive ourselves.

I read these posts in their entirety, and it appears I could have written them this morning. If you find them helpful, thank God. If you find them caustic, please do not confuse the truth of scripture with imaginative opinions. I believe there is a cohesion and consistency that a thousand popes could not fault, so be careful if you agree that I am an incompetent handler of God’s word.

But after reading, do comment. Have a voice. Cast your vote.  Decide if what I say is true, even at the expense of what is religiously popular. Yes, it is an electric issue, highly charged, but one that reasonable people should engage and have a say.

But keep in mind, the incomparable Paul the apostle did write: ‘have I become your enemy by telling you the truth?’ There is therefore a price to pay for aligning with truth. What price we pay depends on our personal currency, but if I am wrong about the assertions, do tell. And please do not present extra biblical ideas that have superceded God’s word, for they will be refused and pointed out quicker than you can say Nicodemas.

(Those of you who have read my stuff know I am not looking for sympathy votes. I am not looking for flattery. I am presenting the unvarnished truth regarding a topic that has held people in the clutches of superstition for years, and I am not afraid to do so. And let’s get the word ‘heretic’ out of the way right now, as some may suggest)

 

 

About ColorStorm

Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Doctrine and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

84 Responses to A harbinger of things to come

  1. Reblogged this on Talmidimblogging and commented:

    This should be fun…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Melissa Presser, Lover of Jesus says:

    I think that’s a pretty broad generalization about Catholics. There are many verses in the bible that are interpreted differently but it doesn’t make anybody wrong. If someone has the time to tell you that you don’t know what you’re talking about I try and not take offense to that. I always have enjoyed reading your blog, even when I don’t agree with you.

    Blessings my friend from your neighborhood Catholic girl 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • ColorStorm says:

      Hi M-
      Yep, it is a generalization, I believe I said as much up top. But I believe I have the support of experience and observation knowing thousands of Catholics to say such a thing.

      The thrust of the posts is not about things that are obscure and subject to interpretation, but rather things that are clear, and where there should be full agreement.

      We both know there is this thing called liberty, and grace, but things that are crystal clear should not be traded for the ransacking of scripture.

      That said, I have made careful note to express many Catholics are finer believers that many a Baptist, but the posts are solely devoted to what is plainly taught in scripture.

      And believe me, I do not take offense at being ridiculed. It is God’s word, not mine.

      Like

      • Citizen Tom says:

        ColorStorm

        I think Melissa may have a point. When we make an observation, the data may be perfectly correct, but that does not mean our interpretation is correct.

        Each Christian sect formed for different reason, but what binds each sect is a similar understanding of appropriate doctrine. Catholic theology actually has a specific role for the Catholic priesthood. Catholic lay people generally expect a high degree of theological expertise from the priesthood, the cardinals and the pope, in particular. Hence, when Catholics defer to priests, that does not mean they don’t have an opinion or that they won’t express it. However, as Melissa demonstrated, they sometimes have to be a bit provoked.

        Liked by 1 person

        • ColorStorm says:

          She has always been fair minded I agree. I have also said that many Catholics put many Protestants to shame, and vice versa. No one sect has the drop on all of scripture.

          I would differentiate however on things that are without compromise as opposed to things in which we obviously have liberty, and holding fast things we have been taught comes with a price.

          Too many people confuse confidence in the living God with arrogance, but it is the truth of God which supplies the confidence, after all Paul did say: in me dwelleth no good thing, and we certainlyy know he was confident in the major doctrines of the faith.

          It is exactly this regard that will be dealt with on a topic that has always been a source for grief and ecstasy.

          Liked by 2 people

  3. Amen, Colorstorm! I’m a big fan of critical thinking. So read the bible yourself, take your questions to God. Scripture is tried and true and God gave us brains for a reason. We honor Him when we think and ask Him questions.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I am very interested in your promise to post your work on the Virgin Mary.

    Liked by 1 person

    • ColorStorm says:

      Thank you kindly S.

      Hopefully, you will appreciate the warp and woof of scripture, if you agree, fine, if not………..

      Like

      • Storm,

        I invited Team Jesus over to help reveal the truth about certain Bible scripture that atheists use to create other atheists.

        Though a few of you left comments, not one of you participated.

        What good are you if all you can do is pick and choose what you want and then aggrandize yourself by impressing others of your great wisdom?

        Even the atheist does that.

        Good argumentation and good Christianity is being able to meet the atheist on their own ground.

        Anyone can play it safe by dealing only with what they pick and choose.

        Like

        • Atheists don’t create other atheists as much as they provide support for people who already believe exactly the same way they do.

          Meeting atheists on their ground is mostly a waste of time. Unless the Spirit moves in them, nothing we can start, their ground our ours, will do any good.

          Liked by 1 person

        • Isaiah,

          I am speaking from my own experience.

          I came to maturity in the late 1960′ and early 1970’s when all the atheist, anti-Christian propaganda hit the mainstream big time.

          I was a dedicated, practicing Catholic, but as is typical with young people I began to question my faith, my politics, my values.

          And there was absolutely no response except the impatient guffaws from all the intolerant, impatient Wally’s and Tricia’s.

          Truth to tell, all those Wally’s and Tricia’s were simply ignorant.

          They had simply never questioned their faith enough to learn much about it.

          I was away from the Church for 28 years until an Irish priest pointed the way to the answers I sought.

          And as I got deeper and deeper into it, I began not only studying Christianity, but also the history of Western Civilization, the Roman and Greek cultures, the Christian Middle Ages, the science and political philosophy of the Renaissance and the Enlightenment, Natural Law theory, Marxism and Progressivism.

          Finally, I began to gain an understanding of how Christianity took 2500 years of European and Near Eastern culture and wove it into Christian Western Civilization, the greatest civilization in human history.

          Yet, I have read your misbegotten claim that it was a mistake for the Catholics of Antiquity and the Christian Middle Ages to have integrated the pagan world into Christianity.

          I have as much trouble with such erroneous thinking from Christians as I do from atheists and other brands of leftists.

          Liked by 2 people

        • Wally Fry says:

          “And there was absolutely no response except the impatient guffaws from all the intolerant, impatient Wally’s and Tricia’s.

          Truth to tell, all those Wally’s and Tricia’s were simply ignorant.”

          Silence of Mind. No one, neither Tricia nor I have been impatient with or guffawed at you. The heinous offense we have committed is to disagree with you or to think that God’s Holy Word might carry more weight than your much bally hooed classical education.

          Remarks like “team Jesus.” and accusing other Christians of being atheists do nothing to create any credibility whatsoever. In fact, since you have apparently chosen Tricia and I as the ones who have caused you the most grief, and apparently in the past caused you to lose faith…your remind me of somebody else LOL.

          Now..is this the part where you tell me I am suffering from a hallucination and that you never said those things. You sound like somebody else when you do that.

          Chill out SoM. you are pretty much looking foolish here with your incessant attacks on me.

          Liked by 2 people

        • ColorStorm says:

          Wally, comments and links by others somehow cause traffic slowdowns, and I don’t know why this one fell by the wayside.

          Could be their built in codes of approving, etc.

          Interesting though, all this nonsense even before I posted the good stuff. 😉

          Like

        • Not really sure how to reply to this so I am just going to let it go.

          God bless SoM

          Liked by 3 people

        • Isaiah,

          Thanks for the blessing.

          Liked by 1 person

        • Citizen Tom says:

          @Silence of Mind

          I had a similar experience, but no priest. I just watched my wife and kids, considered what was working in this world, and decided to read the Bible 35 years latter than I should have.

          Aside: was there any need to pick on Wally and Tricia? You know better.

          Like

        • Citizen Tom says:

          Comment in moderation.

          Like

        • Citizen Tom says:

          @SOM

          Looking at the dialogue further down I think I see the problem. Worry. Are you are a bit too anxious that we Christians have failed to save the world from Atheists? It does not depend upon us. What we are challenged to do is to spread the Gospel. Jesus saves, not us. What will happen is what God ordains. Romans 8:28.

          Consider that Wally and Tricia have their own callings and their own testimony. Their testimony is what some who do not believe need to hear.

          In His own way, God uses each of us to execute Romans 8:28, even Atheists. What matters is whether we are among those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose. And that is an individual choice. Unless someone chooses for God, there is not much we can do. All we can do is live good lives that glorify our Savior and spread the Gospel as best we understand it.

          We are each called to play the part God has assigned to us. Through fellowship we can help and strengthen each other, but every Christian is responsible to Jesus, not another Christian. We don’t have the wisdom to judge each other.

          You also have something to teach. You also have an example to set. Please do.

          Liked by 1 person

        • Citizen,

          Matthew 7:22 gives us all something to think about:

          22 “There are many who will say to me, when that day comes, Master, Master, was it not in thy name we prophesied? Was it not in thy name that we performed many miracles? 23 Whereupon I will tell them openly, You were never friends of mine; depart from me, you that traffic in wrong-doing.”

          Like

        • Citizen Tom says:

          Verse 21 sets the context. How would you I know whether Wally or Tricia are obeying the will of our Father in heaven. What has our Father called them to do? When the Apostle Paul was knocked to the ground, would you or I have known his calling? Peter? John? Mother Teresa? If we try to apply Matthew 7:22 to another Christian, we are not qualified. It gets real complicated real fast.

          Liked by 1 person

  5. “Good argumentation and good Christianity is being able to meet the atheist on their own ground.”

    Let me play Gong show host here. Gong! They have no ground on which to meet them. They are standing on their own illusions. No atheist was ever saved by “good argumentation.” Only Christ saves.

    Liked by 3 people

  6. ColorStorm says:

    There is no valid argument with atheists Som. It is not a fair fight. It is a game long been lost by them, and ‘expounding scripture’ to people who do not give God the courtesy of existing………..and who also despise His word……..is, well, you should know, not too wise.

    If you haven’t noticed, while I make a defense for the faith, I do not engage the circus stupidity and distractions of a hundred bible translations, Moses never lived, what Josephus said, what Pliny didn’t say, and the Hebrew says this, the Greek says that, etc. 😉

    Furthermore, maybe some resent the idea of ‘team Jesus.’

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Tricia says:

    Looking forward to the reposts ColorStorm and the ensuing hurricane of hair on fire comments it will surely bring. I for one do not think you are a dunce when it comes to scripture. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Wally Fry says:

    The atheists HAVE no ground on which to be met. The Word of God is the only meeting place which saves. If I am “chanting bible verses at them,” that is because that is the way to God, not how adept I am at handling science and logic. My Lord has not yet called me to be a scientist, but a witness.

    Like

    • Wally,

      Atheists don’t care about the Word of God.

      That’s why they are atheists, for crying out loud.

      But they are very good at using the Word of God and wrapping it around the Christian from head to toe.

      And look at the comments of Storm and Isaiah!

      They have judged atheists unworthy of the Word of God and simply refuse to waste their time.

      The dummy needs to learn science and simple reasoning because that is the ground that atheists lay claim to.

      After making the argument for the existence of God from the standpoint of science and simple reasoning, it becomes abundantly clear that the atheist claim to science and simple reason is a lie.

      Like

    • Wally,

      We need to be able to explain atheist attacks on the Bible.

      Professor Taboo, a leftist educator listed out scripture that makes God and believers look like homicidal maniacs.

      I invited Christians to explain these verses and you didn’t show up.

      If you champion the Word of God, you are obligated to explain it to people who offer a sincere case against it.

      It is absurd to judge the atheist as unworthy of a basic education in Bible scripture.

      If someone had taken the time long ago, perhaps they would not have gone down the wrong road.

      Like

      • Wally Fry says:

        Great. It’s not enough that I have to be lectured on the quality of my faith by the atheists, not I have to get lectured by a man who referred to the words of Jesus as crap.

        LOL.

        Peace out Silence of Mind

        Like

        • Wally,

          You are a liar.

          Your faith sucks because of you, not because of a lecture.

          And I said, and you went on to prove, that you are not a peace maker.

          Your have demonstrated with your own words that you are ignorant of your faith, ignorant of science, and a willful liar.

          But like the atheist who must also lie, you always blame someone else.

          Get a brain of your own, educate it, then train it to think rationally.

          Then you won’t have to lie.

          Liked by 2 people

        • ColorStorm says:

          Som

          I do not appreciate you calling Wally Fry a liar. Or slighting Tricia. Or Insanitybytes. Who’s next, Citizentom?

          ‘ Get a brain of your own?’ Really? And all this before I re-posted what will now prove to be a minefield, but not because it is controversial, but because it is true.

          Patience? Self control? Kindness? False accusations? How about it.

          And by the way, my observation at your place regarding dealing with taboo was pure gold. The point no doubt escapes you if you think I am somehow shaking at the thought of ‘talking to atheists.’

          Please. Grow up. In addition, the people who regularly frequent my blog, and express agreement in the deep things of God, are fine men and women, mature, reasonable, capable of critical thought and independent considerations,, so be careful, for we will defer to God’s word every time, over the ever popular shifting sands of the doctrines of men.

          Like

        • Storm,

          Wally is a liar not because I say so but because he says so.

          Please don’t blame me for Wally’s truth problem.

          Like

        • Wally Fry says:

          SoM

          What was my lie? You made the accusation now tell it.

          Liked by 1 person

        • ColorStorm says:

          If you care calling this observation by wally a lie,

          “The atheists HAVE no ground on which to be met,’

          then you would also cite this observation by me as a lie:

          “There is no valid argument with atheists Som. It is not a fair fight. It is a game long been lost by them, and ‘expounding scripture’ to people who do not give God the courtesy of existing………..and who also despise His word……..is, well, you should know, not too wise.”

          We are NOT saying, as you allege, that there is no valid argument AGAINST atheism…………..

          We are saying, THEY HAVE NO CASE. There is no lie, and it is a simple matter of your perception.

          By your own words you have admitted they have no use for scripture, yet you want believers to act as bible teachers trying to explain to a blind man the color blue.

          You are underestimating the necessary work of the Spirit of the living God who unlocks secrets and opens eyes.

          Once more, i suggest you read slowfully and carefully the next posts, because sloppy reading will get you into trouble.

          Liked by 1 person

        • Storm,

          Of course there are valid arguments against atheism!

          Some of them are over 2500 years old.

          The real reason you and Wally won’t argue against atheists is because they argue rings around you.

          Further, though it is impossible to change a closed mind, we make our arguments for those who are still trying to decide which way to go.

          Our Western Civilization was once Christian Western Civilization.

          It isn’t Christian anymore because the atheists have taken over.

          They were able to take over because there was no concerted Christian response to their invasion.

          Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          Are you paying attention silence?
          We are saying ‘atheism has no case.’

          Insanitybytes said as much also: ‘they have no ground…….’

          Stop it already Silence. You are arguing things on a post in which you now HAVE NO BASIS. This post is introductory to others. Nice work.

          Your atheist comrades are watching from afar, and are enjoying watching you try to dismantle good people.

          Your observation that the atheists in which you find delight ‘argue rings around me,’ or us, is laughable.

          Apparently, you would have also chastised Christ Himself for being mute before Pilate when asked ‘what is truth?’

          Did the thought ever cross your mind Silence that believers are not cookie cutters, or Stepford people, programmed to please you?

          But for God’s sake Silence, wake up. There are no believers in these parts who do not engage with atheists and easily win the day.

          Like

        • Storm,

          If atheism, not Christianity, reigns supreme in Western Civilization.

          If atheism has no basis, why has it replaced Christianity.

          Apparently, Christianity has even less basis than atheism.

          Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          Silence-

          Reigns supreme? God may beg to differ with you.

          And of course atheism has a basis for its existence. It however cannot justify that basis, which is purely fraudulent.

          Btw, no atheist has survived the lion’s den and come out with flesh still attached. Graciously of course.

          God’s word has never lost an argument. It’s that simple.

          (but why do you persist here, on this post, is for you to answer to yourself)

          Like

        • Storm,

          The book of Genesis describes the relationship between God and man.

          God appointed man his helper and gave him the duty to protect the Garden Eden.

          However, when Satan came, Adam just sat there with one finger up his nose and the other up his butt.

          Adam watched as Satan had his way with Eve.

          And when God asked what happened, Adam in all his Gilligan’s Island glory responded,

          “SHE DID IT! SHE DID IT!”

          You and Wally are Gilligan’s Island Christians.

          Real Christians know that it is their God-given duty as men to protect, the Garden, to subdue the Earth and have dominion over all the creatures; to be fertile and multiply.

          Sitting there with one finger up your nose and another up your back side proclaiming:

          “God reigns supreme,” doesn’t cut the Christian mustard.

          It is our Christian duty to take the action that God gave us to take.

          Namely, it is our Christian duty to beat back Satan and kick him out of the Garden, or die trying.

          That’s what Jesus did.

          And we are to follow his example.

          Like

        • Wally Fry says:

          Silence of Mind.

          Yes, we are required to follow the example of Jesus.

          Jesus also sent people to preach the Gospel.

          That is what I do.

          If you have a problem with that, I suggest you take it up with Him.

          In the meantime, tell us all what I lied about?

          Liked by 1 person

        • Wally,

          I don’t have a problem with anyone preaching the Gospel.

          The problem is you don’t preach the Gospel.

          You are simply a self-appointed mouth peace of raw ignorance.

          It you don’t practice what you preach nor have any idea what it is you are preaching, you are just a part of the vast, pandemonium of racket that assaults the modern man as he does his best to get through the day.

          Liked by 1 person

        • Wally Fry says:

          Really Silence?

          I challenge that. How do I NOT preach the Gospel?

          Lay it right out there.

          I also again challenge you to tell us all what lie I told.

          I think it is time for you to quit spewing all purpose accusations and back it up.

          I await your classically educated wisdom.

          Liked by 1 person

        • Wally,

          Just read my comments. It’s all there in simple, easy to understand English, supported with Bible scripture.

          Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          No Silence, that is your interpretation of what Wally said.

          Cite the lie. One lie. Be specific. Don’t play games. Cite THE lie that you claim.

          Like

        • Storm,

          What is wrong with my interpretation of things?

          Why do think your own interpretation of things is better than mine?

          I thought we were having a conversation about the Bible.
          Must I sit here while you and Wally interpret my words for me?

          Like

        • Wally Fry says:

          Must I sit here as you say I lied…and you won’t say what the lie was?

          Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          Seriously silence?
          Read this post again, and see if you are even in the same ball park.

          This isn’t a salad bar.

          Like

        • Storm,

          Thank you for your patience. I look forward to our next conversation.

          Liked by 1 person

        • ColorStorm says:

          It’ll be good i’m sure, per the astute tricia.

          Just try to remember you will be engaging with believers, so there will be no need to ask for a pint of blood. 😉

          Like

        • Wally Fry says:

          I missed it sorry.

          Tell me:

          How I fail to preach the Gospel

          What I lied about.

          Either you can, or you can’t.

          If you can, do it.

          If you can’t….well dunno what to tell you on that one.

          I seriously planned to let this conversation with you be laid to rest, but the accusation that I fail to preach the Gospel, and that I have lied…well you said it…sooooooooooooo

          Back

          It

          Up

          Liked by 1 person

        • ColorStorm says:

          -SoM

          If you only knew the remarkable restraint I have showed you here, on this thread. I’m pretty sure others agree.

          Your comment here is so full of holes, I won’t even address it. Why?

          Because you are guilty of what many of your opponents do. Namely, steer a post into the weeds.

          Take some counsel will you. Once more, this post is an introduction to the next five, and it appears by your own behavior, you are not ready to receive them.

          Btw, you know dman right well,I have supported you in other hostile environments, at your place, here, as I saw fit, so please stop your petty gripes and your insulting towards very good people, who may actually know more of God’s word than you. just sayin. As I said, restraint.

          Liked by 1 person

  9. KIA says:

    Wally, som and cs… pure comedy

    Like

    • ColorStorm says:

      Don’t you have some food to take pictures of mike? I fail to see the comedy. Of course you would.

      Liked by 1 person

      • KIA says:

        Food pics? Oh yeah. I’ll get right on that. Thx

        Like

      • Wally Fry says:

        I;m pretty sure I see a post coming LOL.

        Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          Yeah maybe, but there is no joy in Mudville, the mighty Casey has struck out.

          Sadness fills the air in the Den.

          People like mike, pete, etc, watch from afar and enjoy how believers gnash their teeth.

          I differentiate, and at lest give people the courtesy of believing. I do not care about denominations, as they are all right, and all wrong, still, God is gracious in our wrongness.

          At least we all see a battle worthy of engagement; it’s just the target that’s the thing…

          Liked by 1 person

        • Wally Fry says:

          Yeah…bad deal for sure. It is a good thing we have One with more sense than us.

          Liked by 1 person

    • Citizen Tom says:

      Nazi Germany. Communist Russia, China, N. Korean and so forth. Is there any shortage of comedy from people who would rather shoot you than debate you?

      Like

      • KIA says:

        Shoot you? Who said anything about shooting? I don’t even own a gun… sorry to my 2nd ID buddy’s out there… Weapon

        Like

        • Citizen Tom says:

          Laughing a people. Laughing with people. Do you know the difference?

          Liked by 1 person

        • KIA says:

          Hi Tom. Just back from work. How does laughing relate to your comment on shooting?

          Like

        • Citizen Tom says:

          😆
          You tell me.

          Hurts, does it not?

          Like

        • KIA says:

          What hurts? Someone who laughs at me? No. Someone who shoots me? Yes, although I’ve never been shot. Been shot at, but never shot.

          Like

        • KIA says:

          Are you from Virginia, tom?

          Like

        • ColorStorm says:

          Mike, you aren’t bringing more of your nonsense with this possible question/innuendo of yours are you now, to CTom a good man?

          If so, every one of your comments will be gone. Your convos with the blogless pete tells the tale.

          Some may think this is a harmless question by you, but others who know your doubleminded deceit, know better.

          Like

        • KIA says:

          cs, you’re right. tom does seem like a good person. his question “you tell me, hurts does it not?” coming so close to an anon person posting my personal information without my permission was a bit too coincidental seeing as he lives just one or two towns away from where the IP adress is from.
          if i have assumed too much, and simply asked a question for possible confirmation, and offended… i can apologize if i in fact am wrong. tom can clear this up quickly and i would be happy to apologize. thx cs.

          Liked by 1 person

        • Citizen Tom says:

          I live in Virginia. Military brat. Decided to stay in Virginia because this is where my lady wants to be, an I want to be where she is.

          Liked by 2 people

        • ColorStorm says:

          Hi Tom,
          Not sure you are aware, but mike has tried to link you to some nefarious plot re. his site.

          (Just trying to be a peacemaker here)

          Liked by 1 person

        • Citizen Tom says:

          @ColorStorm

          Mike? Some nefarious plot? He knows me so well he had to ask what state I live in. Why would he bother?

          Oh, well. Hopefully it is just amusing. Thanks for the heads up.

          Liked by 1 person

        • KIA says:

          Always a good thing to be where the wife is. I agree

          Liked by 1 person

        • Citizen Tom says:

          What is this all about?

          cs, you’re right. tom does seem like a good person. his question “you tell me, hurts does it not?” coming so close to an anon person posting my personal information without my permission was a bit too coincidental seeing as he lives just one or two towns away from where the IP adress is from.
          if i have assumed too much, and simply asked a question for possible confirmation, and offended… i can apologize if i in fact am wrong. tom can clear this up quickly and i would be happy to apologize. thx cs.

          All I did was chastise you for making fun of some of your fellow bloggers. When we start doing that our discussions get nasty.

          I don’t know anymore about you than it appears you know about me. I certainly don’t have any designs to harm you, and it puzzles me why you think I would. You asked where I live? Since the area I live is posted prominently on my blog, where I live is not exactly a secret.

          Now it appears CS suggested you are up to something, and you admitted as much. So far I have not seen anything on your web site, but I have not spent much effort looking. Mostly what I find there is too pointlessly disagreeable, and the Bible suggest we devote our thoughts to what is good. So there is not much point in spending lots of time on an apostate’s blog.

          You don’t like Christians and Christianity? There is no law that says you must, but what do you love? What do you care about? What do you stand for? What beliefs will you give your life to advocate? Instead of tearing down what other people are trying to build up, why can you devote your blog to something positive? Except for you, who is stopping you?

          Liked by 2 people

        • KIA says:

          So Tom, if you’re telling me that it wasn’t you who tried to post anonymously on my blog my personal info, then I’ll believe you. That’s what that was about. I apologize if I was wrong.

          Like

        • Citizen Tom says:

          I was not trying to tell you anything. I did not even know what you thought I had done.

          I don’t know who are. So long as you don’t do anything illegal or libel somebody, I don’t care.

          On the Internet, I would suggest you never assume you are truly anonymous. There is a logical trail back from whatever you post to your computer.

          Like

        • KIA says:

          I don’t have my full name, my wife’s full name and our full address connected with kia Anywhere on the internet. At all. Anywhere.
          And a simple “No I didn’t do it” would have sufficed.

          Like

        • Citizen Tom says:

          Is that the recommended procedure for responding to a baseless accusation?

          How many people have you needlessly pissed off? Do you know? Is the number so large you have no idea who posted your personal information? If someone knows who you are, and they want to post it, you may as well stop panicking and just get use to it. There is nothing you can do about it.

          You may as put your life in God’s Hands. Is it going to safe in anyone else’s hands? Has it been safe in your own?

          Liked by 1 person

        • Wally Fry says:

          Or, a fella can must make himself totally transparent and known, and trust the One who sent me to protect me. I sleep well knowing no one can reveal me to the world LOL. I did it for em.

          Liked by 2 people

  10. Pingback: Piranhas and Lions Create Deconverts and Atheists, James | The Recovering Know It All

  11. Wally Fry says:

    So…since we have had so much fun…when is the next installment?

    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

